We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Veg Star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sahibabad
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Veg Star hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is considered as first 5 start veg only hotel located near Vaishali metro station in Ghaziabad.This hotel is great choice for pure vegetarians.The lobby is bit crowded and their Buffett is simply superb.Staff is friendly.The lift is normally full and you have to wait for the lift most of the times.Common areas are o.k.

Room Tip: Go for road facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SYEDtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for the feedback you shared about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations. I would also like to apologise for the inconveniences you faced at the Hotel.

We hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    254
    107
    39
    60
See reviews for
189
83
40
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

One of the better hotels, I have stayed in. The hotel is totally vegetarian, and rather than a handicap, it is a great advantage - the food is truly amazing, very varied - Indian, Chinese and Continental - never realized that you could get some much good vegetarian food.

Staff are very friendly, and helpful and go out of the way to help.

One of the downsides is that Tourist groups stay at this hotel, and the lobby gets really crowded when they come in.

Room Tip: When tourist groups are staying at the hotel, the restaurant serving breakfast gets really busy. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here with our team where we have organized a big group of 250 clients. It’s a purely business hotel located in the industrial area of Ghaziabad. Rooms are good, spacious, clean. They have all facilities like other good 04 star hotels. But I feel that this hotel is turning old with its age. Service is quiet running down. Especially Front Office is bit slow.

The best part is their Coffee shop. If I am not wrong it’s India’s first 4 star Vegetarian hotel. They serve a lavish Buffet for all three meals. Around 120 - 150 food items at each meal, which will make you feel tired :-) It’s hard to believe that they can organize these much variety of food without any Non-Vegetarian item. They cook alternate food of every Non-Vegetarian item. Like Instead of Live Omlette counter, they serve Live Chila counter, instead of Chicken Steak, Chap and Kabab it’s Soya or Paneer Steak, Chap and Kabab. Even for a Non-vegetarian food lover like me, it’s a different taste which I loved. If anyone won’t like to stay, I recommend he/she should experience the food in their Coffee Shop. Special thanks to their entire F & B Team, which made our group happy.

My suggestion to the hotel that it should look after their service, which will save them from run down. Also, they have only one set of elevators (two in numbers) for guests. In a 200 rooms hotels it’s very insufficient. It takes a lot of time to stand in queue and elevators always remain fill, especially when the hotel is full. They should build another set of elevators for guests convenience.

Room Tip: Please try to get room which is close to elevator. Otherwise you have to walk long to take the solo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arijit_dhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for the feedback you shared about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations. I would also like to apologise for the inconveniences you faced at the Hotel.

We hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Be it lobby, 64/6, tatva or the rooms everything is just awesome. One must visit there at least once. This property is well maintained with lots of dining options / cafe. The best part is this is a PURE VEG dining option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RARRWADHWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As many people have highlighted in their reviews ...hotel is noisy and feels more like a marriage banquet hall. The front desk staff is polite but far from caring or going an extra mile to provide you with an excellent experience...trust me they don't even try...my room had internet and TV issues during my whole stay and I was just glad that it was more of a personal vacation rather than a business trip otherwise it would have been a nightmare....Morning buffet breakfast was nice and enjoyed the different vegetarian cuisines...for around $100 / night I guess I could have got a better experience in or around Delhi.

Cheers
Vibs

Room Tip: Take the room on a higher floor as it will be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vibs d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for the feedback you shared about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations. I would also like to apologise for the inconveniences you faced at the Hotel.

We hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indian
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I always prefer Calrson Chain of hotels... But the biggest demerit of this hotel is that it is always booked with wedding and other functions and it is hard to stay with such noise and people all around. The rooms are good and clean. All in all good stay but not the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for the feedback you shared about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations. I would also like to apologise for the inconveniences you faced at the Hotel.

We hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
239 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good vegetarian business hotel, with nice coffee shop and the cake shop is good. Nice place and accessible from noida as well. Safe place too. Comfortable stay with hospitable staff is another add on...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divs803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sahibabad
1.0 mi away
Clarks Inn Suites
Clarks Inn Suites
#2 of 3 in Sahibabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Kaushambi Delhi NCR
0.9 mi away
Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Vasundhara
Golden Tulip Vasundhara
#5 of 30 in Ghaziabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
1.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, East Delhi Mall, Kaushambi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad
Address: 64/6 Site-IV, Sahibabad 201010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Ghaziabad District > Sahibabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sahibabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, Distt Ghaziabad (U.P) hotel's location in the East Delhi National Capital Region (NCR) is conveniently close to the Vaishali Metro Station and Akshardham Temple. This luxurious hotel boasts numerous on-site restaurants in addition to a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. Pamper yourself during your stay with a health club and spa, a beauty salon and a shopping arcade. You can relax in the indoor pool and enjoy a drink at the poolside bar. This hotel's site in Ghaziabad is eco-friendly, 100% vegetarian and guarantees a five-star experience for your stay in the area. Book a spacious room or a luxurious suite with upgraded amenities to begin your rejuvenating stay in Sahibabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Sahibabad Hotel Ghaziabad
Country Inn And Suites Sahibabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing