We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst star rated hotel!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sahibabad
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worst star rated hotel!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We booked 3 complimentary stay at the hotel as we had paid for privilege card membership which the hotel offers. The dates are 21st June-22nd June.

1. Worst service: after check in by noon we ordered for cold drinks and some snacks by 2pm along with few glasses. The services are so slow that we had to remind them after 45mins!! Finally the food came after 'one and an half hr'!!! The hotel should be ashamed of its slow services!!!

2. Rude staff: when the food was delayed. I called up the room service and someone by the name Sachin said that they have other orders to attend aswell so it will take time!!!!..
1st u guys are useless and good for nothing and then you have the guts to shout back on the customer even after being late and guilty!!!.. Shame on you guys u don't deserve to be in hospitality business!!!

3. Wrong cash transactions: we were informed that this will be a complimentary stay and we will just have to pay taxes to which we agreed as this was part of the benefits when we signed for privilege card membership and paid the annual membership fees.
On reaching at the hotel the staff on the reception asked for Rs 6,000 as taxes (Rs 2000 for each room as we had booked 3 rooms). We paid it and he said the receipt will be sent to our rooms to which we agreed. The receipt never came to us!

Next day while checking out when we asked for the receipt for the taxes we paid, the hotel staff completely denied that's it's not a tax and just a normal receipt of cash payment will be given. To this we denied and said that the voucher provided by the Hotel says it's a completely complimentary stay and we just need to pay the taxes. The hotel staff very smartly said that it's not their responsibility. So a room which was supposed to be free for us they charged Rs 2000 for one night stay.
The rooms are available for Rs 4000 on different travel sites for which they charged Rs 2000 for each room AND completely and illegally fooled us!!

This hotel is a complete no-no and I am sure that every privilege card member must have been asked for money when they had availed their complimentary stay and normally we don't care much about small amounts like Rs 2000!!
Next time onwards everyone be aware!!!!!!!

I have travelled all across the world as I am an avid traveller and writer and have seen hotels with good and bad services but never a 4-5star which is so poor in terms of monetary transactions!!!



Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Dushyant_Sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    238
    102
    35
    54
See reviews for
170
73
40
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is considered as first 5 start veg only hotel located near Vaishali metro station in Ghaziabad.This hotel is great choice for pure vegetarians.The lobby is bit crowded and their Buffett is simply superb.Staff is friendly.The lift is normally full and you have to wait for the lift most of the times.Common areas are o.k.

Room Tip: Go for road facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inay1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for the feedback you shared about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations. I would also like to apologise for the inconveniences you faced at the Hotel.

We hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

One of the better hotels, I have stayed in. The hotel is totally vegetarian, and rather than a handicap, it is a great advantage - the food is truly amazing, very varied - Indian, Chinese and Continental - never realized that you could get some much good vegetarian food.

Staff are very friendly, and helpful and go out of the way to help.

One of the downsides is that Tourist groups stay at this hotel, and the lobby gets really crowded when they come in.

Room Tip: When tourist groups are staying at the hotel, the restaurant serving breakfast gets really busy. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here with our team where we have organized a big group of 250 clients. It’s a purely business hotel located in the industrial area of Ghaziabad. Rooms are good, spacious, clean. They have all facilities like other good 04 star hotels. But I feel that this hotel is turning old with its age. Service is quiet running down. Especially Front Office is bit slow.

The best part is their Coffee shop. If I am not wrong it’s India’s first 4 star Vegetarian hotel. They serve a lavish Buffet for all three meals. Around 120 - 150 food items at each meal, which will make you feel tired :-) It’s hard to believe that they can organize these much variety of food without any Non-Vegetarian item. They cook alternate food of every Non-Vegetarian item. Like Instead of Live Omlette counter, they serve Live Chila counter, instead of Chicken Steak, Chap and Kabab it’s Soya or Paneer Steak, Chap and Kabab. Even for a Non-vegetarian food lover like me, it’s a different taste which I loved. If anyone won’t like to stay, I recommend he/she should experience the food in their Coffee Shop. Special thanks to their entire F & B Team, which made our group happy.

My suggestion to the hotel that it should look after their service, which will save them from run down. Also, they have only one set of elevators (two in numbers) for guests. In a 200 rooms hotels it’s very insufficient. It takes a lot of time to stand in queue and elevators always remain fill, especially when the hotel is full. They should build another set of elevators for guests convenience.

Room Tip: Please try to get room which is close to elevator. Otherwise you have to walk long to take the solo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arijit_dhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for the feedback you shared about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations. I would also like to apologise for the inconveniences you faced at the Hotel.

We hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Be it lobby, 64/6, tatva or the rooms everything is just awesome. One must visit there at least once. This property is well maintained with lots of dining options / cafe. The best part is this is a PURE VEG dining option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RARRWADHWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

As many people have highlighted in their reviews ...hotel is noisy and feels more like a marriage banquet hall. The front desk staff is polite but far from caring or going an extra mile to provide you with an excellent experience...trust me they don't even try...my room had internet and TV issues during my whole stay and I was just glad that it was more of a personal vacation rather than a business trip otherwise it would have been a nightmare....Morning buffet breakfast was nice and enjoyed the different vegetarian cuisines...for around $100 / night I guess I could have got a better experience in or around Delhi.

Cheers
Vibs

Room Tip: Take the room on a higher floor as it will be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vibs d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for the feedback you shared about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations. I would also like to apologise for the inconveniences you faced at the Hotel.

We hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indian
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I always prefer Calrson Chain of hotels... But the biggest demerit of this hotel is that it is always booked with wedding and other functions and it is hard to stay with such noise and people all around. The rooms are good and clean. All in all good stay but not the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for the feedback you shared about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations. I would also like to apologise for the inconveniences you faced at the Hotel.

We hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sahibabad
0.5 mi away
Clarks Inn Suites
Clarks Inn Suites
#2 of 3 in Sahibabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Kaushambi Delhi NCR
0.8 mi away
Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Vasundhara
Golden Tulip Vasundhara
#5 of 29 in Ghaziabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
1.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, East Delhi Mall, Kaushambi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad
Address: 64/6 Site-IV, Sahibabad 201010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Sahibabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sahibabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, Distt Ghaziabad (U.P) hotel's location in the East Delhi National Capital Region (NCR) is conveniently close to the Vaishali Metro Station and Akshardham Temple. This luxurious hotel boasts numerous on-site restaurants in addition to a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. Pamper yourself during your stay with a health club and spa, a beauty salon and a shopping arcade. You can relax in the indoor pool and enjoy a drink at the poolside bar. This hotel's site in Ghaziabad is eco-friendly, 100% vegetarian and guarantees a five-star experience for your stay in the area. Book a spacious room or a luxurious suite with upgraded amenities to begin your rejuvenating stay in Sahibabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Sahibabad Hotel Ghaziabad
Country Inn And Suites Sahibabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing