We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is located on Clinton Drive just off of US 931 (formerly US 31), this is a good location plus Kokomo is a very small town. I was impressed about the service since Kokomo and that part of Indiana is famous for rude and narrow minded people. Jus make sure you dont go theer during the Harley D conevntion they hold there eve3ry year. Thiose folks can be unpleasant and NOISY.
There is a continental breakfast included and a swimming pool to relax.
Clean rooms and very good price.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gringotraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpatel6466, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 300 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dpatel6466, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were on 1 4-day bicycle trip and found the hotel about as expected.
They were kind enough to find us a bottle opener in the box-o-stuff people left behind. Breakfast was typical for this chain. Pool was clean and a welcome sight!

Room Tip: Older property, typical in condition and amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpatel6466, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Kokomo can be a hotel desert - there are 3-4 decent places to stay, but the drop-off to #5 and below is incredibly steep. The front lobby was completely taken over by construction crews due to a water leak, and about half the hotel was closed off from storm damage from the previous year (8 months ago). My room was book-ended by two rooms of construction crews who spent the night hanging out drinking from the back of their trucks and going between the two rooms, making it difficult to get in and out of the room without disturbing the party.

The room was average for this level of hotel, but the carpet seemed curiously damp. I wore shoes the whole time.

Room Tip: When traveling to Kokomo, don't book via Hotwire or Priceline. Book with a known hotel, and stic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorgtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpatel6466, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

I am sorry about any inconveniences that you incurred.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dpatel6466, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We pulled into the front of the Days Inn in Kokomo and things were a bit questionable. The property was not terrible but was tired and need of some TLC. I decided that we could still stay at this place and have a wonderful time. I walked into the motel and was met by a wonderful lady that said, "good afternoon, how are you today?". Ahhhh, a breath of fresh air. This person made the difference from us leaving and finding other accommodations or staying with what he had. She made us want to stay and we did.

A couple of observations from someone who has stayed at just about every sort of property in several countries. The walls, doors, ceiling, bathroom, and trim, all needs to be repainted. It is full of scuffs and missing paint chips. It appears that at one time, there were lamps on each side of the bed and these were replaced with regular desk lamps. That would have been fine but there were several holes that were left in the wall when the lamps were removed from the wall. That was done in very poor taste...

The carpet is old and in need of replacement, the bed spreads are dated, the mattresses and box springs all need to be replaced, all the furniture is chipped and in need of repair/replacement. Someone had placed a wallpaper boarder around the entire room and that was great but the adhesive used to attach most of it has now failed and it is starting to hang. That really looks bad.

I would not pick this for my honeymoon but it was not terribly expensive and that is what I was looking for... I also had to laugh when I was only handed a credit card receipt when I paid for my room and not a Days Inn portfolio. For those who know why this is done, you will only laugh and shake your heads..............

Room Tip: If you are staying with kids, ask for a room that is next to the pool. If you do not have any use f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpatel6466, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are updating our carpets, bedding, drapes, lighting in all of our rooms this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had used this hotel for friends wedding. Booked two rooms because we are a family of 6. Unfortunately rooms weren't adjoining and couldn't make this happen. Had to have my kids at the other end of the block to our room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpatel6466, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your continued loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Kokomo
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
123 reviews
24.3 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kokomo

Address: 3980 S Reed Rd, Kokomo, IN 46902-5087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Price Range: £40 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kokomo 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get here fast and then take it slow at our Days Inn & Suites Kokomo hotel, located on Route 931 between Indianapolis and South Bend. Close to Kokomo Beach and several museums. If you are looking for a hotel close to the Delphi manufacturing plants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing