We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service”
Review of Motel 6 Kokomo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Kokomo
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Customer Service”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A female front desk clerk who work the second shift was very rude. She was not very professional. She accused me of making all those noises on a day when I was at work. She threatened to called the police on me when I told her to stop harassing me. I don't know why some people complained about me making noises when they had pets and babies that were making noises all day too. Some people were smoking and getting high and getting drunk in the parking lot at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    10
    3
    10
See reviews for
6
5
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I almost passed on this motel based on reviews from the past of being dingy dirty et cetera. But I took a chance and was pleasantly surprised. It was obvious this motel has been updated, new carpeting in the hallways painted throughout, inside and out. the room I had was huge very clean nice new TV. I have to say, I'm very happy with my choice Not to continue to Indianapolis.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recoveringfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stopped here for a few hours' sleep on a long drive, checked in, and couldn't stay - got my money back and went on down the road. The smell of some kind of disinfectant or something was so strong in the room that it made my eyes water; The lady who checked me in (and back out) couldn't have been nicer and was very helpful with directions and local information, but I just couldn't handle the chemical odor - I was still smelling it when I checked into another hotel in Indianapolis about an hour later. I hadn't stayed in a Motel 6 for probably thirty years - when did they start having bare floors instead of carpet?

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank basset55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kokomo hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

It is not a standard Motel 6 that you might be used to. It is very old and not so clean. The only good thing is the location. It is located very conveniently on US 31 and Lincoln Road in Kokomo. You can go to downtown in about 10 minutes or you can continue your journey on US 31 in Indiana.
This hotel doesn't give you the sense of being safe, the front doors of the building don't lock one of them looks like it was kicked down and just put back together again without fixing it.
There is a smell in the rooms even for non smokers.
Kokomo is a small town, but it has maney other hotel options available.

Room Tip: Probably top floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gringotraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This major highway strip on east side of Kokomo runs several miles with many restaurants, big box stores, motels/hotels of various price levels, etc. I was looking for affordable yet decent, but hours of internet research was producing lots of negative reviews for many places. Finally, I remembered the Motel 6 chain; I quickly saw that you really have to pick your spots; this place didn't have much feedback, but nothing was bad, so I took a chance, and - for the price - it is fine; no frills, of course, but I can recommend it... MOST IMPORTANTLY, it was clean... room, hallways, bathroom... all just fine... has ice machine and vending machines for beverages/snacks... parking up close to rooms... TV/remote worked, but only one channel was clear; bathroom was clean, but sink basin looked fractured somehow; probably should be replaced, bed comfortable and the staff was all polite and friendly; felt safe... received a email from management asking for feedback; I replied and mentioned TV and sink... an apology was sent me for my disappointment, but really, I wasn,t disappointed... I got a good night's sleep in a clean room in a clean, comfortable bed with ice and soda or water available for a cheap price in a safe environment.. a good deal compared to some of horror stories I read about elsewhere...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nelson1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2010

What a nice place!. On the last minute I needed to go to Kokomo and since I was only going for the night I called Motel 6 and the staff was very accomodating. The room was clean and quiet; got my wake up call on time and was on my way.

No frills, GREAT SERVICE!!

Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarrior1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Springs, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Motel 6 reservation policy is unlike any other I ever heard of. I was told by the Manager that it simply means you are guaranteed a room, not what you reserved. You may have a double room reserved and a confirmation # guaranteed by your credit card, but if they want to put you in a single or queen they can and that is their policy. As long as they have a room that is all they will guarantee. I asked what the purpose of a guaranteed reserved room was then and was told that it simply means they will put you in a room. I had 2 double rooms reserved with 2 confirmation #'s guaranteed by my credit card, when we got there they had messed up and only had 1 reserved. I asked for 2 single rooms then for the price of the double and was refused, but was offered a room with a queen bed. I told them if they had wanted to sleep together the women would not have requested a double room. It caused us to go to another motel and spend $20 extra a night for 4 nights for the 2 rooms. I requested that Motel 6 reimburse me the extra money that was over and above their cost they refused.
As for me and those I know we will not be staying again at a Motel 6. I expect to get what I
reserved not what they want me to settle for. I suggest you go down the road and get another motel unless you just want to settle. Keep in mind they do not tell you this when you make the reservations they do however ask what you want double, single etc. they just fail to tell you you may or may not get it.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kokomo hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#6 of 10 in Kokomo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kokomo

Property: Motel 6 Kokomo
Address: 2808 S Reed Rd, US 31 at Lincoln Rd, Kokomo, IN 46902-3953
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kokomo 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Kokomo
Kokomo Motel 6
Kokomo Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing