We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mold, water damages to the room I was showen was painted over. But ceiling had large up and downs”
Review of Motel 6 Kokomo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Kokomo
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Akrin
1 review
“Mold, water damages to the room I was showen was painted over. But ceiling had large up and downs”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I left, mold was really bad. I say let them have it! They painted over the mold and it was bleeding throu in many places in the one room. The staff was very good thou, do not go to super 8, bad managment.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landmaint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    10
    3
    9
See reviews for
6
5
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel isn't the prettiest, but it was definitely good value for the little money I paid for it. The room was a bit spartan, with no fridge, and the floor dirty, and the screen had a hole in it, but everything worked fine. The bathroom was good and I slept very well. The lady who checked me in was very charming and helpful. A short drive away are plenty of places to eat, and if you head west on the road you turn onto to enter the hotel, there is a convenience store with lots of snacks and drinks. All in all, it was a great deal for what I paid, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I have been slowing down on my reviews. especially repeat reviews, but my most recent stay a week ago mandates another review... have stayed here before several times and the stay has been problem free but overall nothing special... well, this time, it WAS special... I had a Great Sleep! the atmosphere is spartan to say the least... I mean really.... this is not the place for everybody... but the sleep was wonderful... the mattress was so comfortable and the pillows were wonderful, and the bedspread which I originally thought was thin, turned out to perform nice and toasty... best sleep I've had in a loooong while... better than home! So, staff is friendly, price is dirt-cheap, and sleep was great... if that fits your bill, then this is good.... anything else you are on your own.... p.s. oh, cleanliness is not an issue; very clean and cleaning workers are friendly the next day too... this is not the place to go if you need furnishings to look at, etc. but, sleep wise... couldn't be beat.... on a major Kokomo drag with lots of stores, food places, etc.; TV and remote but limited channels

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We decided to give Motel 6 a shot since it seemed like a good price and a great renovation. OOPS! We reserved the room 2 months in advance. When we arrived they didn't have the reservation I had confirmed 12 hours prior, they refused to honor the rate we reserved the room for, check-in took 25 minutes, and when it was finally over...the room was NASTY! The room door has black dirt spots from where people had touched it repeatedly over time. The bathroom everything was not cleaned very well and the paint was peeling. There was random smears of mystery goo on a few walls, the pillows were completely flat, and the floor was so dirty that I had to wash my feet TWICE in the first hour. When I used one of the white towels to wipe up some excess water from a cooler, it too had dark black marks all over it. The staff was not completely rude, but not exactly friendly and not very knowledgable at all. We only got a whole 2 bath towels despite the reservation being for 3 people. We're big travelers, but it was so bad we moved to Comfort Inn first thing the next morning. YIKES! Don't be fooled by the pictures that make that big CHEAPly done renovation look nice like we were.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MReinecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kokomo hotels

Dundas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Hello folks. I have found another clean, comfortable and economical location to hang your hat. Located on US 31 it is close to great food, shopping, and industry if you are here on business. I read the previous reviews and trust me the "recovering fool" has it right. A significant investment has been made to this property. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: May want to chose the east side so you don't hear traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A female front desk clerk who work the second shift was very rude. She was not very professional. She accused me of making all those noises on a day when I was at work. She threatened to called the police on me when I told her to stop harassing me. I don't know why some people complained about me making noises when they had pets and babies that were making noises all day too. Some people were smoking and getting high and getting drunk in the parking lot at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I almost passed on this motel based on reviews from the past of being dingy dirty et cetera. But I took a chance and was pleasantly surprised. It was obvious this motel has been updated, new carpeting in the hallways painted throughout, inside and out. the room I had was huge very clean nice new TV. I have to say, I'm very happy with my choice Not to continue to Indianapolis.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recoveringfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kokomo hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#6 of 10 in Kokomo
114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kokomo

Property: Motel 6 Kokomo
Address: 2808 S Reed Rd, US 31 at Lincoln Rd, Kokomo, IN 46902-3953
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kokomo 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Kokomo
Kokomo Motel 6
Kokomo Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing