We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Advisor does it again”
Review of Don Panchos

Don Panchos
Ranked #48 of 153 Restaurants in Kokomo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Trip Advisor does it again”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Looked this up on Trip Ad when traveling through Kokomo. Located across from Sam's Club and from outside I mistakenly thought it would be another small basic place. Opened door and very surprised how big, open, well decorated it was and had TV's and nice Mexican music playing. Lunch special was great and only $5.75
Service wad very good

Helpful?
1 Thank Servicegetsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kokomo, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great mexican food”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very pretty inside the restaurant. Waiters are always very friendly & ready to please. Food is authentic mexican. Guacamole is great! I've been here several times & have never been disappointed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good every time”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We eat at Don Panchos from time to time and it's good every time we go. Their lunch specials are very reasonably priced and there are many choices. The servers are friendly and prompt. There are several Mexican restaurants in town but this one, in my opinion, is the best.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don Panchos is an excellent authentic Mexican restaurant with a phenomenal atmosphere.”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch on a Wednesday. We were immediately seated and our server for very expedient as well. Portion size and menu selection was perfect for lunch. The decor makes you feel as if you have been transported to an old world Mexican cantina. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtorthare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and Food!”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We enjoy going to Don Panchos! We enjoy sitting outside in the beer garden when the weather permits. The food is always good and the portions are quite large for the small amount you pay, The customer service is always good and everyone is friendly!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reader1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Panchos also viewed

 

Been to Don Panchos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing