We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshly remodeled in Kokomo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
1 review
“Freshly remodeled in Kokomo”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Kokomo. My last stay in Kokomo was not nearly as nice at another hotel. The hotel was newly remodeled...it was beautiful. The room has brand new furniture, carpet, beds, bedding etc. The entire hotel has been remodeled. I thought I was going to be staying at another run-down hotel in Kokomo on this recent trip, but instead I was greeted with a fully remodeled hotel. The front desk was helpful in recommending restaurants that deliver.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. We are very proud of all the work that went into the hotel this last year and agree that everything looks fabulous! We also appreciate your kind comments about our staff since they are the heart of our hotel and make each guest experience complete.

We look forward to your next visit to Kokomo.

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    112
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
181
67
20
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I travel throughout the United States and am always glad when I have an opportunity to stay in Kokomo at the Hampton Inn. It had been a few months since I last stayed there but when I entered the hotel the staff remembered me by first name and remembered why I come to Kokomo. I find that amazing. Really appreciate the first class treatment I received on this trip including the free upgrade to the presidential suite. It was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogreen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
It is always our pleasure to welcome back our loyal guests! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to your next visit.

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Read a review that said this was best motel in Kokomo. If it is the best, rest must be terrible. First night, towel rack fell off wall. Used kitchen knife to repair as front desk had no tools. Left knife in bathroom. When I returned the next night, it was still there. Wonder how much they cleaned. I was quoted one price and later informed they upgraded my room. They didn't tell me they raised the price by $17.00 per day. Girl at desk just laughed when I complained. I will never go there again. Breakfast both days was fair.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review. It is with disappointment to learn that you were unsatisfied with your recent stay. I sincerely do apologize for the frustrations you went through and do take these issues you mentioned in your review seriously. We strive to provide exceptional service in all facets of your stay and are disappointed anytime we fall short of our goal. We appreciate you letting us know where we fell short of your expectations so that we can use this as a learning tool to improve our quality and services.

Please accept my sincere apologies and I do hope that if you are in the area in the future that you would give us another chance to provide you the exceptional stay you deserve.

Sincerely,

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel is very clean. It was just remodeled and is beautiful. It has a wonderful staff. They are very friendly and helpful. Especially Jennifer. We have stayed here every year in September for about 10 years. Only place I will stay in Kokomo, IN.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We appreciate you coming back every year! Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoy Jennifer. We did recognize her during our team huddle today for being mentioned in your review!. See you next year!

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the Hampton this past weekend and it was your average Hampton Inn. I will say the front desk staff at night was extremely friendly! Our room was okay, but we did find a grape in the floor and our toilet had something in it. Yuck! The hallways were also very warm. Other than that the stay was fine. I LOVE Hampton beds...they are the best. Also, I thought the breakfast was better than other Hamptons, but we were down there around 6:15 so everything was super fresh. Overall a regular Hampton stay.

My biggest complaint is why do they put the coffee maker in the bathroom??!! Disgusting. It's just the little things. lol.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shifty_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review. I do apologize for the Issues you found in your guest room. We strive to provide exceptional service in all areas of your experience and are disappointed anytime we fall short of our goal. We appreciate you letting us know where we fell short of your expectations so that we can use this as a learning tool to improve our quality and services.

Sincerely,

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were in town for a wedding, and everyone was very impressed and satisfied with this hotel. Rooms were very spacious, and very clean and updated. We had several hours to kill between the wedding and the reception, and we pretty much took over the lobby area during that time, but the hotel staff was very gracious and accomodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cumming2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We are happy that your family and friends made our home your "home away from home" in your down time. Hopefully you will have an occassion to visit us again soon!

Thank you!

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Great hotel with friendly staff. Modern appearance and very clean. Rooms were nice, functional and quiet. Complimentary breakfast was simple food, but plentiful and fresh. Our overall appraisal is this hotel is an excellent value. We will be back the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ChiefGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We appreciate your great feedback about our hotel team. Our goal is to insure that you are comfortable and feel "at home" when you are in Kokomo. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#7 of 10 in Kokomo
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
19.0 mi away
Best Western Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Address: 2920 S Reed Rd, Kokomo, IN 46902-3991
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing