We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”
Review of Courtyard Kokomo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Kokomo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for several nights in July. There was a minor mistake in our booking and I want to thank Lisa, the Guest Service Manager for going over and above. She fixed the mistake and gave us a couple drinks at the bar. Customer service is what it is all about. When we are in Kokomo in the future, I will stay here without a doubt. Thank you !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garpeg1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    31
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
36
12
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked a room based on the reviews which I find inconsistent ... some rooms must be nicer than others??? Overall, the hotel just doesn't seem up to par with the rest of the Courtyards (we are Marriott Platinum members). The hotel structurally does look nice from the outside. Outside trash by both the front & side entrance are overpiled. Please powerwash your entrances/driveways. We were greeted by a nice front desk staff. Lobby a bit dark. The elevator is disgustingly filthy. Carpeting throughout needs to go. Though our room was "visually" clean, our beds were soft and saggy. The ottoman had dark stains all over (I don't think Mr. Marriott will approve of this). The curtains haven't been cleaned/washed since inception. The bathtub surround has black mold. The showerhead is detached from the wall and is flapping all over the place. Furnishings look tired. Time for a hotel renovation/makeover! On the positive side, Courtyards normally do not serve free breakfast; this one does (cereals/breads/danish/package muffins/canned fruits/yogurt/juice/milk/coffee); this must be a franchise. Management needs attention. Iffy area; questionable people hanging/loitering around (drinking./smoking pot by side entrance next to drive-thru).... I'm outta here!

Room Tip: Check your room first - make sure it is to your liking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minniemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua R, General Manager at Courtyard Kokomo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. We did not live up to ours either. There are some very serious items listed there and I would love to hear from you personally. I sent you a direct message with my contact info. Please reach out to me at your earliest convienence. I will do everything in my power to remedy the situation for you. Thank you very much, and thank you for being a loyal Marriott customer.

Joshua Ray
General Manger
Courtyard by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

True story. There was a quadruple shooting a 1/2 block away at the strip club parking lot at 3 a.m. My husband and I slept right through it. My sister was staying a 1/2 block away from the strip club in the other direction at the holiday inn express and she says she was woken up by all of the police and ambulance sirens. Not me!!
Hotel was just about average. Lobby/cafe was nice, serving Starbucks coffee. Room itself was large and clean. Furniture/decor were a little old and tired, but the bed was comfortable.
Bottom line...my husband and I both got a restful night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballen6556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After lodging at a supposedly smoke free facility in town fell through, we called this hotel hoping they had a room available. They did and although it was after 10pm we lugged our tired selves over there. They were doing construction and after our encounter at the previous place we were leery but the woman at the desk assured us we were unlikely to hear any of the noise in our room. She was friendly and kind enough to listen to how awful the other place turned out for us. She got us checked in quickly, gave us the run down of everything available and asked us to let her know if we needed anything else. By the time we got our stuff to the room we were beat and just ready for bed. The hotel seems a bit dated, but our room was clean, the beds were comfortable and she gave us a room where we could see our moving truck that Cracker Barrel management had graciously allowed us to park in their lot for the night. We all slept well and had warm showers the next morning. There was hot coffee available and checkout was a breeze. We thanked Cracker Barrel by visiting them for breakfast although I don't usually eat there. If we find ourselves in Kokomo again, I'll check the Courtyard first for rooms!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel May 2nd thru the 4th, 2014. My daughter is in the Military at Grissom AFB.
The outside of the hotel looked very nice and clean.....however the room they gave us was another story. We had a balcony room, which would have been very nice had it been clean....the easy chair and ottoman were filthy...they looked like grease or dirty shoes had been wiped all over them...nasty dark stains all over them.
The floor of the balcony had dried spit all over it and was so filthy....this should have been scrubbed clean before any other guests stayed in this room.
Behind the night table and under the bed sides there were chips and M and M's all over the floor. The lamps were coated with dust.
The breakfast was not good and no variety at all....every morning pancakes and scrambled eggs.....although the fresh fruit was very good and looked appealing.
Come on people change up the menu....you charge as much as the other hotel chains.(I've stayed at several) and each morning they had something different to choose from.
This was the first time I had stayed at a Marriott hotel......not a good experience and won't be going back.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend a Marriott hotel to anyone after this experience. Makes one wonder if they...
See more room tips
Green Features: I didn't see anything of that sort here. I really cannot comment on that.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tannice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua R, General Manager at Courtyard Kokomo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

You indicated that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russiaville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

If you support our troops or love our vets than this is the hotel you want to stay in. Thanks Marriot for your love and support of our US service men and women. Next time I need a room I will be checking in again. This hotel takes the TRASH out often.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supportthetroops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullman, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel was in good shape. Breakfast had a decent selection so if you are a breakfast eater it may be worth the extra. Rooms were nice w/ only issue being mattress felt like it sagged to night stand side. Not uncommon if not rotated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua R, General Manager at Courtyard Kokomo, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. We strive to make you feel at home with us while you are away on business. I hope that you will choose us when you are in Kokomo again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#6 of 10 in Kokomo
116 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
24.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kokomo

Property: Courtyard Kokomo
Address: 411 Kentucky Dr, Kokomo, IN 46902-7137 (Formerly Courtyard Marriott)
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kokomo 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Marriott Hotel Kokomo
Kokomo Courtyard
Kokomo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing