We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holliday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manta Raya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manta Raya Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Salchi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holliday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

One of the best hotels i've ever been! We have a wonderful time. The food is simply awesome, the rooms are really comfortable with a great view of the sea and the service is excellent. The beach is nice but the hotel is the greatest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RitaVianey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
180
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed there for 16 days. It is definetly one of the best hotels we have ever been. The rooms are big, stylish and clean. The staff is very friendly. The beach is georgeous. All in all its realy worth a visit.

Big hugs and thanks so much to reto and ana

Remy y Pamela

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RemyMajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were looking for a comfortable hotel for our honey moon, and wanted to avoid the big 5 star all inclusive. Manta Ray was exactly what we needed to take some time off. Room was large and comfortable, with a nice balcony and great view. We were on a small beach, almost nobody, very nice to have romantic walks. Personnel was great and very helpful, thanks again for the romantic dinner on the beach. Last but not least, the food was delicious every day. Only fresh products, lots of taste and heart put into it.
We had the perfect start of holidays, no false note, just good time and comfortable rest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rwanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Manta Raya is one of the nicest places we have stayed. Clean , friendly people and even supplied us with the hotel dog to walk with!. The food is fresh and wonderful! Ana is gracious and welcoming. The fresh baked bread and homemade marmalades are delicious . We are now adding Manta Raya to one our favorite spots.

Room Tip: The upper floor has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I was there less than a month ago and I was so happy there. The roads to get there are a bit off putting but once you arrive you realize that this is a hidden jewel. Clean, comfortable, quiet and peaceful. RELAXATION is the key word. The beach is so private. You do not have anyone disturbing the tranquility. The food is great. The service outstanding. Visit this place and fall in love with it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. It is a small hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verovel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

A wonderful, small and very pretty hideaway! Rooms are very nice and clean and the food in the restaurant is outstanding. Even though it's a boutique-hotel the atmosphere is very uncomplicated and casual. For sure we will be back very soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

....than the first time! I was visiting this gem soon after its opening and was completely blown away about the beautiful spot and this amazing hotel which is close to perfect; at this time I was looking for a quiet place to relax just by my own...great rooms in a minimal art style, unbelievable great food - the owner ( a Swiss) must be the inventor of "Mexican-Swiss fusion" cuisine - it's so delicious and the Mexican cook (Greidy) is a pearl!
Now I came back with my wife and guess what: everything is even a tick better! With a closer look to details and still very, very friendly - you're part of the family and if you want to be alone you can do so.
It's just a magic place which I can recommend to everyone who love the luxury of these days!

Room Tip: 6 or 7 - great views; 6 is a very large Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salchi
17.4 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 49 in Huatulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,433 reviews
9.6 mi away
Bahia de la Luna
Bahia de la Luna
#1 of 9 in Puerto Angel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 49 in Huatulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
17.8 mi away
Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa
17.7 mi away
Barcelo Huatulco
Barcelo Huatulco
#6 of 49 in Huatulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Raya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Raya Hotel

Property: Manta Raya Hotel
Address: Salchi, Salchi 70900, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Salchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Salchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Manta Raya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique hotel directly on the Pacific Ocean. Great place to relax and enjoy the fabulous fresh sea food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Manta Raya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing