We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worendo exceeds all expectations”
Review of Worendo Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Worendo Cottages
Ranked #1 of 1 Darlington B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worendo exceeds all expectations”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I'm not sure I really want to tell the world how fantastic Worendo is....I'd really like to keep this secret to ourselves! We were greeted by Nathan, who is a delight. He made us feel very welcome and at home. We stayed in the Worendo Homestead. There were ten of us and there was plenty of room. There are lots of little areas to hide yourself away and the house is beautifully equipped with books, CDs, kitchen equipment. Normally I take things like alfoil, glad bake, salt and pepper etc....but everything was there. The house was spotless, the views are spectacular. The kids really enjoyed feeding the sheep and the chooks. On Nathan's recommendation we had a picnic lunch at "The Hut" which is beside the river and a great spot for the kids to have a safe paddle. Some of us went on a bush walk to the cliff top which was an amazing view of the valley and the homestead. Would highly recommend this property for large family groups.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fidgetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This place is great! We stayed in the Tree-house Cottage for 2 nights and apart from hearing yourself think, the only other sound that you hear are the birds, cows, sheep, chickens and one rooster, as well as the crackling of the fire at nigh. The cottage has a self contained kitchen with a medium fridge, breakfast was supplied, but you need to bring all you own food and drinks for lunch and dinner as there are no corner shops out that way. You can organize to have a home cooked dinner which is down the road at Ceder Glen Homestead, or have a packed lunch for a day of exploring, this is an extra cost. If you are looking to get away and thinking of a farm stay then I would highly recommend Worendo! I will be recommending Worendo to all my friends and family. We will be back forsure!

Room Tip: Th e Tree-House Cottage would suit couples or a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Wild Lime Cottage for three nights for our wedding anniversary. For a person who is not very good at just doing nothing, this place and all of its beauty actually commands you to be still...stop...listen...relax and enjoy. The cabin is the perfect size, with a comfortable four poster bed and beautiful warm linen to keep you cosy on a cold winter's night. There is extra bedding if you have others staying with you. We enjoyed cooking some fantastic meals in the full country style kitchen with views looking out to the country side, the spa bath was very relaxing and the outdoor shower was both a novelty but also warm and another opportunity to marvel at the scenary. The fire place with its ample supply of wood meant we were very cosy of a night time enjoying a glass of wine and a delicious cheese platter. And the deck...wow...we spent 80% of our time lazing on the deck watching the views...the cows off in the distance, the many breeds of birds, the sheep and the mountains. We didn't want to move. It was so peaceful and we had such a wonderful time. We will be back for certain! The hosts were lovely also and their home cooked food for breakfast...yummy!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Tarin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

For something different with our friends (25 of us including babies and kids) we chose to do a farmstay weekend. So we were not in top of each other we took over all three houses. Despite the chaos of a large group, we all had a ball. Not one tear was shed by anyone. The kids loved the animal feeding and the opportunity to walk around freely. While we loved the incredible facilities, scenery and hospitable service. To those family's looking for a weekend or week stay on the farm, you must put these properties of your to do list.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elysia81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

For something different with our friends (25 of us including babies and kids) we chose to do a farmstay weekend. So we were not in top of each other we took over all three houses. Despite the chaos of a large group, we all had a ball. Not one tear was shed by anyone. The kids loved the animal feeding and the opportunity to walk around freely. While we loved the incredible facilities, scenery and hospitable service. To those family's looking for a weekend or week stay on the farm, you must put these properties of your to do list.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elysia81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights at the end of March 2013 and left feeling as though we'd fully recharged our batteries, but wishing we could stay for longer! Magical location, stunning views, a beautiful cottage with everything you need for a relaxing holiday and a very warm welcome. The homemade quiche was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the fresh eggs from Nathan and Jodie's chickens. The kids adored Rory and Jordy (the two resident horses) and were thrilled to be allowed to help feed the sheep! Nathan was very helpful with suggestions for things to do, and gave us a map of the area so that we could take the mountain road to Byron Bay (our next stop).

The cottage is a great base for exploring the Lamington National Park, which is truly magnificent. The Lost World Valley is only a five-minute drive away - a magical spot where you can swim in the river and explore the trails. There is a huge amount of wildlife to see - lorikeets, kookaburras, wallabies, and more. Our mornings were spent relaxing over a tasty breakfast on the verandah watching and listening to the birds, drinking in the amazing views; our evenings were spent relaxing over a barbecued dinner and a glass of wine on the verandah, watching the moon rise and breathing the fresh air. Fabulous!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The cottage is picturesque sitting on a green mountain's arm, looking to the majestic Lamington Nat. Pk mountains. The weather sent misty light blankets of rain sporadically, however regardless it’s impossible to spoil this spot.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darlington
3.9 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
21.0 mi away
Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert
20.1 mi away
Barney Creek Cottages
Barney Creek Cottages
#2 of 2 in Barney View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
21.1 mi away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
21.3 mi away
Wallaby Ridge Retreat
Wallaby Ridge Retreat
#2 of 7 in Canungra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worendo Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worendo Cottages

Property: Worendo Cottages
Address: 97 Cedar Glen Rd, Darlington, Queensland 4285, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Darlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Darlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take yourself to our peaceful setting in the Lost World Valley, relaxing on our big verandahs with a nice glass of chilled white wine and staring up at the rugged mountains of Lamington National Park. Maybe you have just taken a stroll through the olive grove or had a swim in our mountain stream by the old bush hut. Perhaps you were feeling energetic and took a walk up the hill to gaze out over the Scenic Rim at sunset. It's hard to think of work now because as you're chatting and enjoying the afternoon light show on the mountains, it just seems that this old farm is a world away. It is not actually. It is only 1.5 hours from Brisbane and the Gold Coast, but who could believe it when you feel this relaxed. Later on and you have just enjoyed a fantastic meal prepared from one of our Wild Lime Cooking School recipes in our fully equipped kitchen, and now your gaze is shifting between the fireplace and the open skies filled with thousands of stars. Nothing to do but relax, chat and perhaps enjoy another glass of wine. Sound Good? Of course it does. We are offering simplistic beauty at its best. What we offer is an invigorating escape from the mundane in a stunning and peaceful wilderness setting. Romantic cottages for couples or Farm Houses for bigger family and friend groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Worendo Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing