We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parents weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Courtyard Lafayette
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Parents weekend”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Switched to the Marriott from another hotel that was a total dive. Marriott had clean rooms, excellent service, free newspapers. Comfortable beds and clean modern baths. Will most likely stay there again when visiting our son at Purdue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    48
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
42
22
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Good place to stay. Very friendly staff, everyone is so very helpful. My husband and I stayed there during a class at Cat. Close to highway and places to eat.
Good breakfast and good dinner with great employees. Laundry downstairs, and very handy. The room was clean, and quiet. I would give the staff five stars for being so helpful.
Location very good near Walmart. The only things missing were a microwave for our two week stay, and coffee station in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We really were impressed with this hotel. The price was very reasonable. Checking in was pleasant as we were greeted by professional staff, and our room was clean, well appointed, quiet, and very updated. I did not use the coffee maker however as it had water standing in it, so not cleaned. I thought the bathroom was lovely. The hotel lobby is very nice, with many well cushioned seats and a nice bar and grill. The back of the hotel was beautifully landscaped, with an outdoor bar, fireplace, and many comfortable outdoor chairs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrWho270270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska, Usa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

I always stay in courtyard when I can. This one is typical of newer properties. The thing I really like is that instead of a bathtub they put a nice shower in. I have a minor disability and stepping into a tub is difficult and dangerous for me. This one has nice step in showers. Way to go Marriott! Change them all over!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the new concept was one that met your needs. There are a lot of great things about the new style for the Courtyard and how the concept has changed to meet the guests needs and expectations. It is great that you enjoyed the facilties and even better that you felt secure and comfortable. We hope that we will see you back soon! Thank you for the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York NY
Level Contributor
104 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great location - convenient to the highway interchange yet far enough away to be quiet.

The hotel has a lovely outdoor space in the back that I enjoyed looking at but sadly didn't have the time to enjoy. Plenty of good choices for dining nearby. Easy to find.

Lafayette is a nice place - I liked it a lot. I regret not having a bit more time in Lafayette but it was a quick trip for business.

Very pleasant staff - very engaged in the business of hospitality. Clean, quiet and comfortable with a pleasant setting.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoreFFmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We would like to take the time to thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to keep the hotel looking fresh and new so that our guests can enjoy the ammenities. Hopefully next time you are in town, you will have some time to enjoy the Courtyard area and have some down time. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to serving your accomodation needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in which we were welcomed by Kylie in such a professional manner. All the staff were a credit to the hotel. The hotel is opposite a Walmart (for self catering) and an excellent steak restaurant - mountain jacks. The room was well laid out with fridge, coffee maker and good shower. Breakfast wasn't included in $100 (with tax) room. There's also a gym and good laundry area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us here at the Courtyard and appreciate the feedback you have provided. We hope that any time you are in the area, we have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Thank you again and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times and the things that I noticed during my last stay are:
- They removed the complimentary coffee at the lobby. That's simply disappointing as it should be offered in this price range. Instead, you have to buy their Starbucks coffee which is as bad as it is expensive

- The Wifi is still a bad joke. Depending on your room, you'll have a very bad reception and are constantly required to log in again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andidfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback into our performance. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. There is a Marriott Corporate initiative for all Courtyard properties that have a Starbucks on site to no longer offer the complimentary lobby coffee. However, we do provide complimentary coffee in-room for your enjoyment and this is the same coffee served in our lobby. We are also in process of providing updates to our wireless technology to be able to better serve our guests. We hope that when in town you will provide us another opprotunity to have you as our guest!

Sincerely,
Carrie Zeman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lafayette

Property: Courtyard Lafayette
Address: 150 Fairington Ave, Lafayette, IN 47905-7202 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette)
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one of the newest properties in Lafayette, Courtyard by Marriott offers upscale lodging quality service at a great price. Located just 5 miles from Purdue and within 2 miles of many local business we have a great location. We offer a regularly scheduled shuttle to and from Purdue campus, and are here to ensure your stay in Lafayette is enjoyable. Our Bistro restaurant is open for breakfast, and reopens in the evening as a lounge and restaurant. We also offer a brand new, state of the art, Conference Center that can accommodate many meetings and events. Our new beautifully appointed Conference Center is the best spot in town for your Wedding, Reception, Reunion, or Corporate Meeting/Event. Our new expanded patio space can also accommodate many meetings and events and provides and experience you won't find anywhere else. Stop in and check us out today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing