We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lafayette
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Room, Great Staff”
Reviewed 30 March 2011

I stopped at the Candlewood Suites for a night due to it's proximity to I-65. The room was great, I got a great nightly rate, and the bed was close to the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. I'm not sure when the first review was written, possibly just after the hotel opened, but I did see a group of people out there grilling as I walked to the lobby. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a comfortable night's sleep while you're on the road.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhallene2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    19
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
29
7
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

My husband and I booked a room at the Candlewood Suites for the holidays....
No complaints at all except one minor one...wish they would have had king size beds instead of queen :)
The staff is so very friendly and go out of their way to assist you with anything you need. They always greet you whether leaving the premises or arriving at the premises.
The room has a full size refrigerator, sink, dishwasher, dual burner stove stop, cooking ware and eating utensils and dishes.
they have a laundry room that offers free washing and drying of your clothes, exercise room and a nice business center :)
they also have a "pantry" thats stocked with soda, water, teas, snacks, anything you need that you may have left at home. It also is stocked with laundry detergent and fabric softener and everything is very reasonably priced.
it is super clean (i am very picky) no hairs in the bathroom, the sink or the tub. Just extremely clean :))
I would definately recommend this hotel to ANYONE! :)
when we return back to lafayette to visit....candlewood suites is where we will be staying!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinstriped_cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterton, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We were very pleased with the hotel. It had a full kitchen which was a time saver as well as a money saver. The clerks were very kind. We weren't able to use the amenities because of our busy schedule but they looked great.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OICInsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, OH
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

I had booked this room due to its proximity to Wolf Park in Battle Ground, purchasing a prepaid room for the night at a very affordable rate. I was nervous about check-in as I had a long way to drive and expected to be in around 6:00 p.m. but a quick call to the hotel assured me that since I had the pre-paid room, I could check in as late as I needed.

Upon arrival to the hotel, I was greeted by a woman at the front desk who let me know that I'd received a call just a short bit ago and that my caller had mentioned she'd call back later; I completely appreciated the information as there wasn't any particular message left for me, she was just being polite. Check-in was quick and efficient and I got to my room and was greeted by a very pleasant surprise! The room was very large and spacious--the kitchenette area was laminate wood flooring, the counter for both the kitchenette and bathroom were beautiful granite. The bed was large and comfortable and the flat-screen TV and DVD player were a very pleasant and unexpected perk.

I only stayed one night but I was able to get food locally at one of the restaurants and bring it back to eat while I used their free high speed internet to surf around and kill time At one point on my way out for food, my caller called back and the front desk woman remembered me and let me take the call there.

I didn't get to use their amenities but they had a small "cafe" you could go in and get anything from microwaveable dinners to fresh fruit, and they had a DVD library I could have used as well. The gym had several great machines to work out on and the indoor pool looked wonderful--I wish I'd brought my suit!

Check-out in the morning was a breeze and the woman at the desk told me that I was welcome to leave my car parked in their lot while I had my trip up to Wolf Park with my friend, for which I was very grateful.

Overall, this is an excellent place to stay, where the rates are extremely affordable and you will feel like you got so much more for your dollar than you might at any other room. I am extremely pleased to recommend this hotel to other visitors and I know that when I make future trips to Wolf Park that this will be my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leach0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2010

we stayed at this hotel with a group of about 25 from Michigan. My sister goes to Purdue and my other sister is a Michigan State alum so we decided to get a group together for the Purdue-MSU football game. The website promises an on-site grill and the rooms advertise free use of toaster ovens by request. We packed tons of food for tailgating and anticipated grilling at the hotel to bring it with us. When we arrived, there was NO grill on site and the front desk employees were clueless. There was even a sign about grill safety -- but there isn't a grill there! We were left with bags of raw, marinated meat and no where to cook it. When my Mom inquired about a toaster oven, she was told that they "didn't have any" and we could "probably get one tomorrow morning, maybe." Then why are there cards in every room advertising them? Additionally, since this is an extended-stay hotel, they fail to tell you that there is NO housekeeping service on stays less than 3 nights. That's fine -- but I would have liked to know that before I left my wet towel on the floor that morning. Short stays shouldn't have to pay $149/night for no housekeeping! They need a pricing option (say, $99/night) for travelers who don't mind their rooms not being cleaned. On the plus side, the hotel is quiet and clean and in a good location for visitors to Purdue. But I wouldn't stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katieb390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lafayette

Property: Candlewood Suites Lafayette
Address: 240 Meijer Dr, Lafayette, IN 47905-4685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Lafayette, IN. We are conveniently located between Chicago and Indianapolis on I-65 just minutes from historic downtown and Purdue University which is home to the Purdue Boilermakers! If you are coming to town for business we are only minutes from Isuzu, Subaru, Toyota, Wabash International, Eli Lilly and Alcoa corporations. Also experience fine dining at nearby restaurants, take in movie, or enjoy shopping in historic downtown or the major retail shopping in the area. We have what you need at the Candlewood Suites Lafayette, IN and we put the amenities where they really count, in your room. Big, built for comfort or extended stay, it is the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk, check email with free high-speed Internet and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center and indoor pool or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing