We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lafayette
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great. We had a double room with a small kitchen that was all set up and ready to use if needed. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was nice. The whole place was clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixty8firebird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear sixty8firebird1,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to make use of some of our extra amenities such as our kitchens in every room. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area.

Sincerely,
Christin G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here in order to DJ the Veterans Event hosted by The Military Family Research Institute at Purdue on Nov 9th 2013. Staff at check in and out were professional and informative. The area has plenty of restaurants to choose from. The lobby, halls, and room were clean. The pool was too cold. No real complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Jay P.,

We are glad you chose to stay with us for the Military Appreciation game weekend at Purdue. I hope you enjoyed your time at the Veterans Event.

Thank you for the kind review of our property. We consider our guest feedback a gift which we can use to improve our service upon. What could we have done differently to make your stay a 5?

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,
Christin G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at this motel for a week at end of October, 2013 after making reservations thru Priceline. IT WAS EXACTLY THE RIGHT HOTEL AT EXACTLY THE RIGHT PRICE. Suite kitchen was COMPLETE, room was clean, bed was good, staff friendly, laundry was FREE!!

It only needs a hot tub to make it perfect for the weary traveler

Room Tip: ask for room on side away from I-65, although on the I-65 side the noise isn't bad...soothing?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPCEDARLAKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear JPCEDARLAKE,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It also pleases me to see that you were able to enjoy some of our amazing amenities while you were here. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,
Christin G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stay at alot of hotel this part of the year. This hotel has been one of the best. I will be coming back next time I am in this area. The hotel was clean and the rooms are nice. The staff was very friendly and helped me with eveything I need.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Brad C,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Christin G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was a great room to stay with my 2 little ones. The hotel is conveniently located to the main strip of dining options. There was a kitchenette in our room, that made dinner and breakfast easy. There was a toaster, it didn't work, so we traded the front desk for a toaster oven. I was happy there was a dvd player in the room. I hate trying to find something for my girls to watch on tv stations I'm not familiar with. My girls had a great time in the pool too. There was free laundry for guests, which made it convenient to dry our wet clothes before packing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBeanRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear CBeanRun,

I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our amenities really are great, aren't they? The kitchens and DVD players we have in every room definitely come in handy when traveling with little ones. As does our complimentary laundry facility and swimming pool. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Christin G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Really great and down to earth management staff that is always willing to address any needs or concerns you may have in a very timely manor. During my lengthy stay I've seen very minor issues treated as though they were of the utmost importance. This hotel does really well at catering to all local events within the calendar year as well as business professionals, It is also perfectly located for the traffic congestion that does seem to appear out of nowhere, It is very convenient to any shopping needs you may require during your stay and the cleaning staff is not only great but well scheduled. It was truly a home away from home experience for me.

Thank You CandleWood Lafayette for Everything !

Room Tip: All the rooms are great for different reasons. The rooms in the back may be a little quieter yes but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Roger M.,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a kind review. Our entire staff truly cares for our guests and it certainly shows. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location as well.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Christin G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were coming up for a graduation and were happy we found Candlewood Suites. Grear location to Purdue University and lots of other places to eat and shop nearby. The bed was comfortable and liked the small kitchen with small stove, refrigerator and microwave. The suite was a nice size with all this included in the room. On the down side, never stay there when their is a graduation at Purdue, rooms were tripled in price !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Shirley H.,

We are so happy that you found us!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again the next time you are in Lafayette.

Sincerely,
Christin G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lafayette

Address: 240 Meijer Dr, Lafayette, IN 47905-4685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £80 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Lafayette, IN. We are conveniently located between Chicago and Indianapolis on I-65 just minutes from historic downtown and Purdue University which is home to the Purdue Boilermakers! If you are coming to town for business we are only minutes from Isuzu, Subaru, Toyota, Wabash International, Eli Lilly and Alcoa corporations. Also experience fine dining at nearby restaurants, take in movie, or enjoy shopping in historic downtown or the major retail shopping in the area. We have what you need at the Candlewood Suites Lafayette, IN and we put the amenities where they really count, in your room. Big, built for comfort or extended stay, it is the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk, check email with free high-speed Internet and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center and indoor pool or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing