We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
80
17
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
17
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast sandwichdesk and chairsmall kitchendefinitely stay here againa wonderful place to staystandard farenewer hotelspacious roomsitting areavery nice staysofa bedgreat hotelgreat roomoff the highwayyogurtin townhome2
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

My family of 6 always needs to get 2 rooms but this place was amazing. It allowed us to all stay in 1 room and the price was perfect. I will start looking for a Home2 Suite in every city that we go to. I am a fan for life.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank CliffordB157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Home2 Suites. I am very pleased that you found it was a great value for your family. We do our best to make you feel at home, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Lafayette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed (family of 4) here while attending a Purdue basketball game. One of my favorite features is that these hotels have HUGE rooms with queen beds (yay for families with teen kids!) and a nicely appointed kitchenette with an actually refrigerator and freezer (so you can freeze your cooler packs when traveling). There is also a nice little separator curtain for the t.v. area (that has a sofa bed) so that others can rest and not be disturbed by the t.v. light. I was impressed that they have a full room darkening shade over the window - no light coming in - awesome.

All the employees were friendly and helpful. The workout area was clean with high quality equipment. The breakfast was great too with a variety of items including some quality healthy options if you're trying to watch what you eat.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ksusue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This was our family’s first time staying at a Home2. Was a great experience, friendly staff, clean building and room. All for an excellent value.

Pool was average (and chilly when we went). Signage indicated pool was cooler than usual.

Hotel either did not have or have enough cribs/pack-and-plays; we had to fashion one out of cushions and sheets for our infant/toddler.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank catch22h2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I travel a lot for work and have stayed in many Hilton hotels. This time, my family had to stay (for the first time) in a hotel over Christmas visiting relatives (kids were not happy about being in a hotel over Christmas) but the hotel was great! Very clean room and friendly front desk staff. They shut down breakfast early on Christmas morning due to no one coming down, but the front desk clerk was helpful and went in back and got us breakfast. Very spacious room (we stayed in 2 queen room) and I would recommend staying at this hotel for business or family. Great location to restaurants too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank tinaneillhudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely, clean hotel. Stayed with our 9 year old, great clean pool, decent breakfast. Kind staff. Would stay here again! Safe parking, comfy beds. A little noisy in the halls, but only due to holiday travels. Full fridge in room, warm in subzero temps.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank bubba g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews