We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Lafayette)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
127
95
63
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
95
63
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansausage pattiesmeijer storedecent breakfaststayed for one nightfirst floorvisiting purduein townfree breakfastcleaning staffwould stay againother hotelshot breakfastlqpethighwaychain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Booked this through Hotwire. It was advertised as a 3 star hotel. It is definitely not 3 stars but more in the 2.5 star range. The rooms are newer but the linens are very low quality. The towels are terribly thin and are just awful to dry off with. I will say that the customer service is exceptional. The front desk was very friendly! I would never outright book this hotel. If you read my other reviews...there are much better hotels in Lafayette! However, if I got this again on a discount web site...I certainly wouldn't be angry. The value did outweigh all issues.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
2
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Had a very good experience at LaQuinta, Lafayette. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Even though I was near the pool, I could not hear any noise. The Staff was very helpful and friendly and even offered a place to eat which turned out to be very worthwhile. Overall very pleased with the service and accomodations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This Hotel is always clean, the staff is polite and friendly. I stay in Lafayette for business 3-6 x's a yr. This is where I always stay. Great value and clean comfortable rooms. The breakfast is okay with hot choices. Nice pool area with hot tub.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank christinasD4877ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We were caught in an ice storm and was very glad to see the LaQuinta sign on the highway. We have stayed at LaQuinta many time and tend to look for them when on the road. We are storm adjusters and stay on the road frequently. This particular location had one of the best matresses we have slept on in a long time. However . . . .the "hot breakfast" they boasted about was terrible. A big suggestion to the corporate people . .If this is the best you can budget for to serve your guests, I would suggest giving it up and giving vouchers to a local restaurant or lowering the price for a nights stay. It use to be that we would look forward to the breakfast in the morning, but now it seems it is only microwaved Jimmy Dean sausage and sausage gravy with day old bread, pastries in plastic that looked like it came from the vending machine down the hall. We had to ask for coffee.

Room Tip: Always ask for the no smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews