We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette(Lafayette)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Lafayette(Lafayette)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$64
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Lafayette)
US$97
US$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lafayette(Lafayette)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
127
95
63
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
95
63
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansausage pattiesmeijer storedecent breakfaststayed for one nightfirst floorvisiting purduein townfree breakfastcleaning staffwould stay againother hotelshot breakfastlqpethighwaychain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Fantastic stay. Nice clean updated rooms, flat screen TV's. The best bed I've ever slept in. Free breakfast, close to everything. Freeway, malls, restaurants etc etc

Overall a great stay.
You will not go wrong staying at Lafayette Indaina La Quinta Inn.

Thanks again!
GO PURDUE!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were surprised at the size and quality of the room at this fine hotel. The room was clean and neat and had much more to offer in space and amenities that we expected. The staff in the morning was friendly and helpful, and breakfast was better than most hotels. WE will stay here again if the opportunity arises. I would highly recommend this LaQuinta to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 132timn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have stayed here now twice. We were here on a Sunday in July. Due to the bad weather over 4th of July, fireworks were held the Sunday of our stay. We sat in the grassy area beside the hotel and watched the fireworks. Staff was accommodating. Pet friendly with out an additional fee. Free parking and internet. Pool area is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly E, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Lafayette, IN LaQuinta Inn and Suites for your stay. I'm glad your stay with us was enjoyable the second time around and looking forward to many more returns. Have a great week!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Etzler,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The LaQuinta in Lafayette is not a new building -- the desk manager told me it was a former Baymont. It probably could use more updating but for the prices they charge, you really should be satisfied with basic.

The pleasant staff should be noted and the general cleanliness is evident.

One hint. They do have an "apartment" suite with full kitchen that, on the days we were there, they offered at a pretty decent price. Plenty of room for small family gatherings such as ours. If interested, be sure to ask for it.

I would underscore the suggestion that your room be on the side away from I 65. That was really nice and quiet but those in our group with a room on the other side of the hotel did complain a bit about the highway noise.

Like most (all?) La Quinta's this one is pet friendly although they have very strict rules governing the pets in the building. One party in our group really appreciated the accommodation of pets and the others appreciated the restrictions regarding the pets that were there.

In general everyone in our group seemed satisfied with this property and for the price paid, it seemed a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaGrandparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Recently I enjoyed a very clean, quiet and comfortable stay at the Lafayette, Indiana LQ ! Pleasant staff made the experience very enjoyable. Nice pool/hot tub. Beds so comfortable I wish I could have figured out a way to get one in my suitcase ! I would recommend this hotel to my mom !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlastairMuir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly E, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay with us was and I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing the Lafayette, IN LaQuinta Inn and Suites and look forward to hosting you again soon. Have a great day and again, thank you!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Etzler,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews