We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Air conditioning did not work and room was dirty and musty smelling. Complained said they were sold out nothing they could do, the manager would be in at checkout and adjust or bill. Upon checkout manager or owner nowhere to be found. Told me the owner/ manager would call me as soon as they get in,. 4 days later no call so I called and was told there was nothing wrong with the room so nothing will be done. The worst customer service anywhere and the biggest rip off hotel. Never stay at this chain hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms are horrible Never Never stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hello Sue T, I apologize for the bad experience you encountered during your stay with us. We here at the LaQuinta aim to satisfy every guest that stays with us.I also apologize for the delayed response, if you'd like to contact me directly I'd be happy to discuss this matter with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hot tub looked like bacteria stew. Fitness room not cleaned and only one used towel wadded up in it. Fitness room was in same poor condition the next morning. Breakfast was the best part of the stay. The bed was comfortable but heard trucks on interstate all night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hello Patrick D, thank you for you feedback and I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future and allow us to provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

After staying at a few different hotels in the Lafayette area, we decided to try La Quinta for a two night stay with our toddler son while we completed some work at Purdue. Upon checking in, we asked for a crib (which we called about earlier to verify that it was a crib and not a pack-and-play). We didn't receive said crib until we asked the front desk two more additional times. Then, when it arrived in our room, we found that it wasn't a full crib. It was a collapsible crib with a very thin mattress. It did not come with a fitted sheet or anything to go over the mattress. Additionally, the crib would not latch so that it would stay together well. The beds were uncomfortable, but the room was very clean. We were concerned, however, that our 2 year old could easily unlock and open the door to the room by simply pulling down on the handle. Yikes! It made me very nervous that he would slip out of the room while we were getting ready! We used the pool our first night and were disappointed- extremely chlorinated and FREEZING water. The pool looked like it had been a forgotten area of the hotel as the surrounding tile was unclean and the handle leading up the stairs was extremely loose. Overall, for a family with a small child, this was not a great hotel stay and we will not be returning to stay here again. We have stayed at other La Quinta hotels and had great experiences so we were hoping to have the same; boy were we disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hello Valerie A,

Thank you for your feedback and I am truly sorry about your recent stay with us. We definitely want to ensure that you and your family safe while staying with us. We are implementing your feedback and suggestions as training tools to ensure that every stay at the LaQuinta is an enjoyable one. We would love to see you again in the future and allow us to create a better experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hello everyone. First let me say I pride myself in being an understanding person! On July 19th 2014 I and 9 other of my family members stayed at the la Quinta inn and suites for my brothers wedding we are all live about two hours away. On our second night in the hotel I found a bug I had never seen before crawling on the towels in the bathroom after comparing the bug to bugs online my web search revealed this bug to be a bed bug!! I had never seen one before!!! I picked the bug up with a tissue and very discreetly went to the front desk with the bug. I didn't want to alarm other guests, and thought it best to let the hotel handle in quietly and professionally. The night time clerk took a picture on her phone and made a detailed report of what occurred and apologized profusely I was very impressed with how genuinely concerned she was with this issue. Very sweet girl that's the only thing good I have to say about this hotel. The clerk told me I needed to come down in the morning to talk to the owner/ manager named mike. I waited till the morning went down to the desk he was not there I left my cell phone number for him to let me know when he got in. I did not receive a call so I finally went down and asked if he was in at about 11:00am at which point he was standing there. Once again I asked to speak privately to avoid an uproar with other guests, he came and looked in the room at which point he more or less accused me of trying to swindle them by bringing the bug in myself! I've never been accused of something so ridiculous in my entire life! "Mike" said that he would no admit they had a problem because then he would have to refund my money. I have stayed at many la quintas I've always loved them in the past but this one was just awful I would no recommend anyone to stay at this location. I wish I had went to the one located in Frankfort instead I have stayed there in the past and it was so much better in every way. I'm pretty appalled as I write this review I've never been treated so blatantly disrespectful when I was even trying to be kind and courteous. I will be calling the corporate complaint number tomorrow during their regular
business hours!!!! Hilton I believe you just gained a new customer!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpetitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly E, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

The following response is respectfully submitted. We would like to first make note that this isolated incident has been taken very seriously by the staff and management of the LaQuinta Inns and Suites. Our guests, past and future, should not be alarmed as there is no bed bug problem in any of the rooms at our location.

Although an isolated occurrence, anytime a guest is not satisfied or not comfortable for any reason it becomes a top concern for all of us at the Laquinta Inns and Suites, as guest satisfaction and comfort remain our number one priority.

As soon as our staff was notified of this incident, we immediately offered to move the guest to a new room, but the guest promptly discarded the offer. We are very happy to hear of the excellent service the guest was offered during the night of the incident, as we strive to offer professional and courteous service to all of our guests!

As the guest may not have mentioned, the manager, Mike, went through the bedding and sheets alongside the guest the following morning and found no trace of bed bugs. It wasn’t until after the inspection of the bedding that we were notified that the bed bugs were actually in the bathroom, which usually is an odd location for a case of bed bugs. We care deeply for the satisfaction of our guests and a refund is the least of our concerns when it comes to keeping our guests happy. However, we want to make sure every complaint is taken seriously and investigated thoroughly in order to maintain our professionalism and reputation.

This incident has been taken very seriously and we have already had our pest control vendor, who provides regular services every month, examine the room and make sure it is suitable for all of our future guests. As an experienced and conscientious hospitality professional this incident is both frustrating and alarming, as we host thousands of guests each year, consistently providing exemplary service and comfort.

We unequivocally apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort this guest experienced and once again, we would like to assure you that the Laquinta Inns and Suites does not have a bed bug problem. We take every step including staff training and implementing professional preventative programs to insure our guests’ comfort.

Employees of the Laquinta Inns and Suites in Lafayette, IN are firmly committed to guest satisfaction and the guest experience. We would like to personally invite you to experience this for yourself.

Sincerely,
Laquinta Inns and Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The La Quinta Inn, in Lafayette, IN, is in a great location for access from I 65, as well as dining and shopping. Hotel employees are helpful and courteous. The room we stayed was showing signs of wear & tear, but was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Second time staying at this property on the way back from vacation in Tennessee. Very comfortable and clean. Lots of restaurants in the area to grab a quick bite. The continental breakfast was adequate, but nothing special. We stayed on a Saturday and they were full which led to a packed pool area. Beds were great and got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

this hotel is very conveniently located near purdue university. It is also adjacent many restaurants a gas station and a large supermarket. The hotel rooms are very reasonable priced and yet they provide an excellent package for the customers. the rooms are clean and spacious, the place was quiet. breakfast was included and the wifi connection was good. I even got to use their exercise equipment twice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jsn888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#10 of 23 in Lafayette
148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Lafayette
145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 312 Meijer Dr, Lafayette, IN 47905-4689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £61 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in at our hotel for award-winning accommodations and exceptionally friendly staff who offer the best in warm, midwestern hospitality. Situated near the junction of I-65 and State Road 26 East, stay here to visit Purdue University and area businesses or take in history that shaped the country. Rooms and suites come with many conveniences - microwave, mini-fridge, work desk and chair, free Wi-Fi and more. The free Bright Side Breakfast(R) starts the day with hearty or light fare and plenty of coffee. Relax or play in the indoor pool, and reenergize in the fitness center. The many local and national chain restaurants along State Road 26 provide lots of dining choices. Travelers often prefer lodging in this community over busy Indianapolis. Higher education, a historic downtown, Native American history and diverse natural communities come together in this city one hour north of Indianapolis. Purdue University, Ivy Tech Community College and Harrison College graduate thousands of students from around the world every year. Among the manufacturers producing products here are Caterpillar, Subaru of Indiana, and Wabash National. The Tippecanoe Battlefield played an important role in Native American history and westward expansion. Settlers founded the city about 200 years ago, and many fine examples of turn-of-the-century architecture remain downtown. The area recently introduced a new state park that highlights multiple habitats such as wildflower prairies, woodlands and tall grass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lafayette
Baymont Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing