We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and reasonable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Lafayette
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice room and reasonable rates”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We just spent a long holiday weekend at the TownPlace Suites and found it very enjoyable. My wife and I shared with another couple as the unit we stayed had had two master bedrooms with separate bathrooms and a shared living room/kitchen area.
Pluses:
Kitchen with dishes and silverware and glasses - apartment-like features - all appliances in place
Furniture in good condition
Great breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff
Clean room with no road noise (we were on the third/top floor)
Great pool and exercise area - lots of windows and equipment in good shape
All rooms non-smoking - ours smelled nice and fresh
Small pets were allowed - we had one in a travel cage and no problems
Inside hallways - several motels in area had outside doors
Minuses:
Bath towels thinner than what we are used to
Not many outlets for phones/computers - most outlets down at floor level
No USB outlets anywhere - again, more like an apartment than a motel room
Only one elevator in center of building - we used the stairs a lot
Bed in one suite tight - had to climb over bed at end to get in on opposite side
Overall:
We would stay here again - good price with minimal objections

Room Tip: Third level rooms were quiet, but only one elevator and it was slow We stayed on end opposite break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookeville_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    34
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
11
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights for a youth sporting event on Purdue campus. The room was very clean. Furniture and appliances in very good condition. Lots of room to store equipment. Big thanks to staff in breakfast area. We had to be on campus before breakfast normally opened but they put things out early for us. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Overall nice place for families.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DebD928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Staff could not be more accomodating and helpful. Minor maintenance issue was addressed immediately. Front desk and dining room staff were friendly, efficient, and helpful. The hotel is convenient and clean.

However, there are several odd features that need to be addressed.

NO accessible outside doors. We had one person in our party who uses a walker or wheelchair to get around. No handicapped entrance was a major inconvenience. Even moving luggage in and out was a hassle.

The other odd thing was the second bedroom of our 2 bedroom suite. Three inches between the bed and the wall corner on one side. On the other side of the bed was a large built-in desk to smash your head/face into.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VLRees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We will be going through a renovation at the end of the year into 2015 and we will definitely use your feedback to make changes in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We were able to find this hotel day before Indy 500 when most all hotels in the area were completely booked. Ms. Donna at the front desk was very helpful and inviting. She graciously allowed me to view a room before deciding to stay. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The rooms are perfect-everything you need. Very clean and comfortable. I have OCD when it comes to hotels, and I actually felt I could take my shoes off and not worry about walking with barefeet. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Caprena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This exit on I-65 has been our stop on our return trips from Florida. The staff at the TownePlace Suites could not be more friendly, helpful at holding the door as we bring in our luggage and answering questions. The room rate includes a breakfast buffet, evening meal with free beer and/ or wine and a comfortable suite.
My only complaint was that after a long day on the road I was looking forward to spending time in the hot tub to relieve my muscle stress, unfortunately the swimming pool was warmer than the hot tub.
Overall I like this property and the staff, a good stop right off the interstate.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KPatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, furniture in good condition.
The part that made our stay a nightmare was the proximity to the interstate and the lack of any quality windows in regards to sound proofness. It felt as if we were camping out on the meridian directly on the interstate. Around 5 am it got so busy on I65 that sleeping was not possible any more.
Solely based on the noise, I would never stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
I apologize for the noise on I-65 that you heard during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the staff and service was good. We would like you to stay with us again and we can certainly put you in a room on the other side of the hotel so you don't have the same noise problem. Thank you so much for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattawan, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Suite hotel - just purchased by Marriott, had gone by another name Spacious breakfast area with a HOT breakfast with good selections of hot and cold items Spacious rooms Staff flexible with check-in and check-out. Rooms have a dishwasher in addition to all standard kitchen appliances. Decent sized living area with gas fireplace in the two-bedroom suites. Great for families who need more space than a traditional room, Couch pulls out for an additional bed space. Will stay here again! We were traveling with 6 adults and one baby. Favorite amenity was lemon water in the lobby! There is a nice indoor pool and also an exercise room.

Room Tip: If you are a Marriot rewards member you may be able to upgrade your room. We had reserved 1 singe b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Lafayette

Property: TownePlace Suites Lafayette
Address: 163 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4605
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing