We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This former Microtel property is kept clean and well maintained outside and in. We stayed in a one queen room that was also clean and well maintained.
The problem is that this room was too small for its furnishings. There was a tight squeeze between one side of the foot of the bed and the stacked mini fridge and microwave against the wall there. Another tight squeeze was between the foot of the bed and the large leather desk chair at the shelf desk across from the bed. The chair was too large for the space, and its style didn't fit well; it looked like a substitute for what should be there. Together, there were two tight squeezes getting around the bed.
The queen bed itself was not very comfortable-too firm.
It's unknown if this room is typical of all single queen rooms throughout the building.
A helpful design touch was the built-in night light in the lower bathroom wall near the door.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

We were here super bowl weekend so we did not get any bargain, but the alternative downtown would have been 5x the money. The room was clean. I did not smell cigarettes. They even had some complimentary snacks, chips and cookies the night before the game in the lobby. Breakfast is nothing fancy, no hot waffles or eggs, but I am happy with a bowl of cereal and a banana, so it was fine for me. The staff was friendly and overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfsnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

My self and my husband stayed here for a night. The hotel is in good location. The lobby was filthy with the smell of cigarette, which made us check the room first before the purchase. The desk was kind enough to make us the keys for one of the non smoking rooms, and the room was not bad. so we decided to stay here. The room was just fine. Breakfast was okay.The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We had booked through Priceline and requested a non-smoking room. There were none available when we checked in, but it wouldn't have mattered. The entire hotel reeks of cigarettes; the halls, the elevators, the lounge. The staff is so nice, you feel badly that there are so many unhappy guests who can't tolerate the awful smell. We stayed at a different hotel the next night while on the road back home, and could not even wear the same pajamas that we had worn the night before at the Days Inn. The acrid cigarette odor had clung to the fabric and it smelled like I had just taken them out of an ashtray, not my suitcase. REALLY bad. We've decided we'll look for all non-smoking hotels in the future. Our eyes and throats are still burning from the overwhelming stench that has pervaded every inch of that place. What a shame. The place was well kept otherwise and the (overworked, unstaffed) staff worked their hearts out, but you can't escape that smell.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TryntjeBrownEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Needed a place to just sleep a coulpe of hours. Used tripadvisor to check surrounding motels prices snd rating. Chose DaysInn & Suites based on 4+ star rating. I have tosay without any hesitance that this hotel is by far superior In room accomindations and friendlyness. I've traveled widely and surely wasn't expecting this level of service along with room decor and cleanliness. I've paid 4x this rate before in top name hotels and to be totally honest was afraid to walk barefooted on the carpet in the rooms. This is a nice quaint clean hotel a bit hard to locate buy worth your choosing. We actually stayed until checkout time to get additionalneeded rest. Thanks TripAdvisor and DaysInn along with all who wrote reviews. The Bentleys.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rtbentley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed at this motel Sep 22. Our room (#219) seemed at first sight good. After the dinner 1/3 of the channels of the TV did not work. In the morning everything worked again well. In the hallway right before our door was an exhaust of the airco that made noise all night. The fast wifi is actually the slowest we had during our whole tour (3,5 weeks). At the breakfast there was no bread. When we asked for some, we were told that there was no bread.
This stay was paid with our points, but still we feel that we have got a bad service.
No, we do not stay again at this motel. Hopefully they do something about the exhaust of the airco in the hallway.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmarilisVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The room was very good sized. The window seat was a nice touch. Breakfast was standard. The only problem is trying to get to the motel behind the other motels since they share a driveway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNVisitor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lafayette
Super 8 Lafayette
#12 of 23 in Lafayette
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Lafayette
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN

Address: 151 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4605 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £42 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have queen beds, furnished with coffeemaker, microwave and mini-fridge. Free Wi-Fi, free daily local and USA today newspaper.We offer continental breakfast every morning with a Social Hour with free food from 5:00 - 7:00 pm Monday - Thursday evenings.The hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing