We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Morgantown
1 review
“Best Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Erin (night shift) at the front desk was very kind and helpful! Cathi (day shift) was very nice during check out! We drove to surrounding hotels to get the best price and other hotels were ridiculously priced! This was the best hotel for price and friendly helpful staff! Thanks again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellylou96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dars45, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words. Our staff works very hard to make our guests feel welcome. I hope you will come by and visit us again when you return to our area.
Best Regards
Darlene Walters / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    79
    59
    43
    40
See reviews for
107
40
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The front desk staff were very efficient and friendly. When we discovered additional night stays were needed, I especially appreciated the chain honoring a discounted room price which was originally not booked through their website. The breakfast bar selections were extremely good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dars45, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel. I hope you will visit us again when you are in the Lafayette area.

Darlene Walters GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calistoga, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Staff are very nice & helpful. Could not check in early cause they were busy the night before but I asked about the fitness room Lisa sent us to another gym for free.I would come back here if in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dars45, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel. I hope you will visit us again when you are in the Lafayette area.

Darlene Walters GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Everything was nice except you had to walk next door for the complementary dinner. Which sounds a little crazy since. Well. It was complementary! The ladies serving the dinner were not too pleasant either. They also refused to give me what they would call "seconds" until 7 pm because they only gave me one slice of ham and all sides. It was 6:45. The place was dead. So, that was a little upsetting.
Other then that, the room was nice. Comfortable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lafayette
Super 8 Lafayette
#11 of 21 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
Address: 151 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have queen beds, furnished with coffeemaker, microwave and mini-fridge. Free Wi-Fi, free daily local and USA today newspaper.We offer continental breakfast every morning with a Social Hour with free food from 5:00 - 7:00 pm Monday - Thursday evenings.The hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing