We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Purdue Conf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Purdue Conf”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The location of the hotel is very convenient to downtown Lafayette and the Purdue campus. For a few days there are plenty of eating choices and nite spots nearby in the downtown area. The Kampen golf course at Purdue is excellent. DT Kirby's right around corner is very good. Bar at hotel is fair - OK for drink when meeting or before dinner.

Room Tip: No issues with rooms that I could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSusan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to submit a review for our hotel. I appreciate all feedback! I am happy to see that you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again for another Golf Weekend in the future!

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    71
    55
    17
    22
See reviews for
66
22
10
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The housekeeping staff was wonderful! They were friendly and did an excellent job with the room. By far the cleanest hotel I have stayed in recently. The staff was friendly and professional. The hotel itself was beautiful. I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katee785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSusan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn City Centre. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Go Boilers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here two nights and it was a pleasant experience. Nothing overly fancy but that's not what you expect at a Holiday Inn anyway. The rooms were clean, the Wi-fi worked well and was easy to connect to, the air conditioning worked and it was very quiet.

Our business group contracted for the in house buffet for a meeting and it was quite good with a reasonable selection and lots of veggies (something you have trouble getting in the American Midwest sometimes).

The staff were helpful, check in was quick and trouble free and it's within walking distance of downtown and some pretty good restaurants.

The only downside is that there aren't that many good views from the windows but that's somewhat irrelevant most times.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boone8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed one Saturday night with my family of 4 in two adjoining rooms. Check-in very smooth, lobby beautiful and impressive; staff all helpful and friendly. The common areas and elevators were clean and well kept. The pool is VERY small. The rooms do allow sound to transfer fairly easily and the carpet in both rooms was surprisingly worn.
I would stay again and recommend it as the location is great!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mowery72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our son attended Purdue University and we have stayed at this hotel several times over the past couple of years. It's in a great location. Walking distance from many good downtown restaurants and just a few minutes drive to campus. The rooms are updated, comfy, and clean. The staff has always been very accommodating. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JASamp279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

First class hotel the rooms are really big and the bed was so comfortable, I didn't eat here but spent a couple of nights in the bar, really friendly barman, only negative we were here for a week and the ran out of the lager we liked on the first night but didn't bother to get more in for the remainder of our stay! Room service was excellent and anything we asked for was bought to the room promptly would definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dutronomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a great place to stay in Indiana for business or with children. There is a bar and restaurant downstairs along with some local restaurants near by. This place is convenient to the mall as well as west Lafayette.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleam842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
352 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
Address: 515 South St, Lafayette, IN 47901-1468
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre in Lafayette, Indiana Returning the tradition and elegance to historic downtown Lafayette, Indiana, the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre offers 147 hotel rooms and 7,500 square feet of meeting space. A grand, new hotel built to reflect the quality and craftsmanship of a bygone era, Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre rises 8 stories above ground, establishing a new landmark in the downtown skyline. From our rooms, guests can look out over scenic downtown Lafayette. Located in the business district, this grand hotel is blocks from the Tippecanoe County Court House, walking distance to the Long Center, theaters, art galleries, restaurants, live entertainment and more. We are also just one mile from Purdue University in West Lafayette, and close to many major businesses such as Eli Lilly, Wabash National, Caterpillar, TRW, Alcoa, Arnett Clinic, Landis & Gyr, Chemtura, Toyota, Subaru, Wal-Mart, Cargill, Fairfield, State Farm Insurance, St. Elizabeth Hospital, Home Hospital, and Unity Medical Center. Ascend our grand staircase in the main two-story lobby to the elegant meeting rooms on the second floor. Experience Italian dining at Toscana Italian Grill & Bar, where the menu includes seasonal and fresh market ingredients including premium ground beef, ground fresh from whole cuts of beef. Toscana also offers its customers a fine selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing