We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
42
75
61
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
75
61
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical holiday innplatinum memberwalking distancein townnice hotelfootball gamewould stay againgreat place to stayking bedbeds were comfortablecampus
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The housekeeping staff was wonderful! They were friendly and did an excellent job with the room. By far the cleanest hotel I have stayed in recently. The staff was friendly and professional. The hotel itself was beautiful. I will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katee785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSusan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn City Centre. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Go Boilers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here two nights and it was a pleasant experience. Nothing overly fancy but that's not what you expect at a Holiday Inn anyway. The rooms were clean, the Wi-fi worked well and was easy to connect to, the air conditioning worked and it was very quiet.

Our business group contracted for the in house buffet for a meeting and it was quite good with a reasonable selection and lots of veggies (something you have trouble getting in the American Midwest sometimes).

The staff were helpful, check in was quick and trouble free and it's within walking distance of downtown and some pretty good restaurants.

The only downside is that there aren't that many good views from the windows but that's somewhat irrelevant most times.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boone8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed one Saturday night with my family of 4 in two adjoining rooms. Check-in very smooth, lobby beautiful and impressive; staff all helpful and friendly. The common areas and elevators were clean and well kept. The pool is VERY small. The rooms do allow sound to transfer fairly easily and the carpet in both rooms was surprisingly worn.
I would stay again and recommend it as the location is great!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mowery72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our son attended Purdue University and we have stayed at this hotel several times over the past couple of years. It's in a great location. Walking distance from many good downtown restaurants and just a few minutes drive to campus. The rooms are updated, comfy, and clean. The staff has always been very accommodating. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JASamp279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

First class hotel the rooms are really big and the bed was so comfortable, I didn't eat here but spent a couple of nights in the bar, really friendly barman, only negative we were here for a week and the ran out of the lager we liked on the first night but didn't bother to get more in for the remainder of our stay! Room service was excellent and anything we asked for was bought to the room promptly would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dutronomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews