We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
43
76
67
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
76
67
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room typical holiday inn platinum member football game in town nice hotel would stay again campus interstate
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The location of the hotel is very convenient to downtown Lafayette and the Purdue campus. For a few days there are plenty of eating choices and nite spots nearby in the downtown area. The Kampen golf course at Purdue is excellent. DT Kirby's right around corner is very good. Bar at hotel is fair - OK for drink when meeting or before dinner.

Room tip: No issues with rooms that I could see
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSusan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to submit a review for our hotel. I appreciate all feedback! I am happy to see that you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again for another Golf Weekend in the future!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The housekeeping staff was wonderful! They were friendly and did an excellent job with the room. By far the cleanest hotel I have stayed in recently. The staff was friendly and professional. The hotel itself was beautiful. I will be back!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katee785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSusan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn City Centre. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Go Boilers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here two nights and it was a pleasant experience. Nothing overly fancy but that's not what you expect at a Holiday Inn anyway. The rooms were clean, the Wi-fi worked well and was easy to connect to, the air conditioning worked and it was very quiet.

Our business group contracted for the in house buffet for a meeting and it was quite good with a reasonable selection and lots of veggies (something you have trouble getting in the American Midwest sometimes).

The staff were helpful, check in was quick and trouble free and it's within walking distance of downtown and some pretty good restaurants.

The only downside is that there aren't that many good views from the windows but that's somewhat irrelevant most times.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boone8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed one Saturday night with my family of 4 in two adjoining rooms. Check-in very smooth, lobby beautiful and impressive; staff all helpful and friendly. The common areas and elevators were clean and well kept. The pool is VERY small. The rooms do allow sound to transfer fairly easily and the carpet in both rooms was surprisingly worn.
I would stay again and recommend it as the location is great!

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mowery72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our son attended Purdue University and we have stayed at this hotel several times over the past couple of years. It's in a great location. Walking distance from many good downtown restaurants and just a few minutes drive to campus. The rooms are updated, comfy, and clean. The staff has always been very accommodating. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JASamp279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews