We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low cost and safe”
Review of Super 8 Lafayette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lafayette
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
A Wyndham traveler
Paducah, United States
5
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed in a fine room, but paid dearly because I needed a room during Graduation at Purdue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us, we value your opinions! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that unfortunately you stayed during one of the biggest special events of the year so the rates were a little higher than on a normal business day, Thanks for staying with us, we hope that you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We checked in to our room at 11pm, room was very clean, beds were very comfortable. Staff at reception was very pleasant as well.

Room was very quiet, no outside noise or neighbor noise heard. Slept in very comfortably.
Breakfast was offered -- perfect and delicious.

This hotel is near the I-65 junction, easy access. other restaurants and stores nearby. about 4 miles to Purdue University.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatita804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive to provide friendly service and clean facilities! We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for several days during the graduation weekend. We were disappointed to pay $165 per night during graduation for a $65 per night hotel. The continental breakfast was lean and have few offerings. The rooms were clean and maid service was early! Beds were comfortable, pillows were too thin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Armanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review, your feedback is helpful! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that you were not happy with the rates, they are usually higher during special events in town such as Purdue graduation. I will relay your feedback to the appropriate department and have new pillows traded out for the older ones. Our continental breakfast includes cinnamon rolls, waffles, toast (white and wheat), cereal, oatmeal, hot chocolate, juice (orange and apple), and coffee, I am sorry this was not satisfactory. I would suggest one of the many restaurants in our vicinity for a more robust selection. Please come and see us again soon, we would love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Was charged a $100 deposit because was paying with cash. Was told that $100 would be credited back to my card the following day. I still after 4 days have not seen the $100 credited back to my card. Its an inconvenience when traveling and was lied to.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skirkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us! It has been a long-time policy of ours to require a deposit on all rooms that are paying with cash or debit. I am sorry that you feel that you were lied to, but it was made very clear to you upon check-in that using your debit card could result in your bank holding the deposit for up to seven business days, even after we have released it back to you. We released the deposit when you checked out and your bank held it in the "pending" section of your bank account. This is also made clear on the agreement that you signed with your bank when you signed up for your bank account. Again, I am sorry that you feel you were lied to, but I can assure you that we were very straight forward with you. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We needed a room for Purdue graduation and this was the only availability. Normally around $50.00 per night , but $130.00 per night for 3 nights around graduation. The room was clean but clearly had been a smoking room at some time in the past. The front desk people were nice, but the clientel other than Purdue people were scary. Work crews from highway projects, who were all drinkers and smokers. One guy came out of his room with pants half pulled up to get a case of beer from a cab driver at 3 in the afternoon. Only stay here if the alternative is sleeping in a ditch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerseyguy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post some comments about your recent stay with us! I am sorry that you had a less than desirable experience with an intoxicated individual. This experience is not typical and I can only assume was a one-time event, as no one else has ever reported witnessing such a thing. The rates for the rooms were inflated because of the graduation ceremony at Purdue University and are still considered to be a great value compared to the other hotels/motels in town that weekend. I can assure you that this is a very safe area and would like for you to come stay with us again soon! Thank you again for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Lafayette
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette

Address: 4301 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £51 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Lafayette
Lafayette Super Eight
Lafayette Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing