We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The reception area is very nice and the breakfast they served in the morning was great. We loved the pool and the room (we had a 2 bedroom / 2 bath suite) was excellent. Even though we arrived very late at night they brought us ice from the kitchen and really took care of us. The room was clean, well appointed and nicely done overall. The kitchen was small but it's not like we were moving in either so that was much more than fine. The staff was friendly and the parking convenient. The hotel is located conveniently to the interstate but not so close that you get all the noise. In short, we have nothing but nice things to say about this place and wouldn't hesitate to come back again! Maybe next time we'll have enough time to use the fireplace.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandL60606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

Typical Homewood Suites, very clean, friendly employees, but a great location....restaurants and super walmart all within a 1 mile.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josh t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Hung up in traffic around suburban Chicago so we were a bit behind schedule, thought we still had time to check in, grab a quick bite before heading to the theater. About 15 min north of Lafayette, it dawned on us they are an hour ahead of us. Called the hotel to let them know it would be a late check in, as we were going straight to the theater. Arrived around 10:30, our keys were ready, and check in was the quickest we ever encountered. She gave us the names of a few resturants close by that would still be serving food. We had one of the best stays at this location. The staff, at all levels were very friendly and helpful. King suite was extreamly clean, comfy, light and airy. For me the best thing was windows that open! Breakfast was a few steps above the normal hotel fare.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roadtrippersx2Chicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We were just passing through Indiana and booked this hotel because it was close to a Don Pablo's restaurant that we wanted to visit. We were pleasantly suprised by how nice the hotel and the rooms were. We loved our 1 bedroom suite with two beds and wished that we had a reason to hang around for a couple more days. I would definitely recommend this hotel for long stays. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The hotel was also pet friendly ($50 non-refundable fee).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovethebeachPhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We were attending Purdue graduation and we booked2 rooms at the hotel about 8 months prior to graduation to ensure we had a room in Lafayette instead of Kokomo. We were very impressed with the staff, especially Anne the night hostess. It is so nice to check in late at night and be greeted by a warm, friendly hostess instead of a sleepy teenager. Free internet, comfortable two room suite, great beds, and a quality breakfast were all very appreciated. Our only complaint was that the doors to the bedroom didn't latch closed (by design), and they had some awkward slides at the top of the doors to keep them closed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side away from the highway
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIV2FLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We arrived at the Hampton to find it booked, but the Homewood Suites right next door had rooms. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very nice. Even a fireplace! Our packed truck was safe in the parking lot and restaurants all nearby.

Room Tip: Had a small kitchen also, that we didn't use.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AroundNAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Again, I have to rate this hotel. It's not luxurious, my first night the A/C did not work in my room and it made for an uncomfortable nights stay.

The reason I'm rating them so highly is, they dealt with the situation immediately and even left me a chocolate wrench, are my standards low?...not at all.
We usually leave very early because we drive 12hrs home to NJ and breakfast is a must for us. The breakfast at this hotel does not start until 7am and we leave at 6am, the person at the front desk at 11pm last Saturday night made special arrangements for us to have breakfast at the hotel next door as it's under the same management. She could have easily said "sorry our breakfast doesn't start until 7am" but instead she found us an alternative, sorry I don't remember her name.
Normally, the hotel would have extended a discount for the inconvenience we encountered due to the A/C but it really doesn't bother me because the rest made up for it.

Again, I must compliment the front desk staff....wonderful!


See you again soon...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Versailles2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Address: 3939 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#1 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: £96 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Homewood Suites Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Homewood Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton
Lafayette Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing