We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet”
Review of Great Wall Chinese Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Great Wall Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Buffet”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Good Americanized Chinese food. All you can eat style. The food on the buffet was kept fresh and hot. Under $20 for two adults and a child to have lunch (3 sodas were so ordered and included in the price). The facility could use an upgrade or deep cleaning. I recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnotoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
151 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Garlic”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

A friend of mine recomended we try the Great Wall. The building smelled a little musty and everything tasted like garlic. It wasnt the worst place chinesse Restaurant in town but its by far not the best. The food was hot and fresh but it all had they same flavor which was garlic.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dustin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
145 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yum-may I have more please...”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Good hot food, no long lines, staff was on the ready to refill dishes. Very flavorful food only a few shortcuts for a buffett.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

There isn't a lot of variety on the buffet, but the food is one of the more decent Chinese restaurants that we have. I suggest trying Teppanyaki Grill over this restaurant.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Be11e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Inconsistent & disappointing”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We got carry out tonight and the Mongolian Beef which was quite good last week was disgusting today. The meat was soggy and looked like it came pre-chewed, plus there were hot pepper flakes in it which is not the way the dish should be cooked.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoBlue3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Wall Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing