We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to hang out and watch a game”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Chumley's

Chumley's
Ranked #78 of 228 Restaurants in Lafayette
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
158 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good place to hang out and watch a game”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We ate here recently on a Saturday to watch the Cardinals game while visiting our son who was graduating from Purdue. It's a great place to hang out with a group and watch a game. It's a good atmosphere with lots of TV's. The drinks are good and there is lots of variety. The food is average pub food. This time we tried the pizza and I wasn't a big fan. The sandwiches and appetizers are much better. Definitely a must try when in Lafayette. Good downtown location.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JASamp279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    24
    12
    3
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fife Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Huge selection of beers and the atmosphere is cozy. Great luncheon menu...food was delicious! Spent the afternoon here watching the games. Service was great and never felt like we were being rushed out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonomo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stumbled onto Chumleys when Purdue was on break (which was probably good). Even so, it was crowded on a Friday night (much less crowded the next night). Lots of sport channels. Due to the crowd, the service was a little slow. Burgers were cooked as ordered. There is an extensive beer/ale list.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndySwimRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Food - Terrible Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were SO disappointed with this place. They advertise 50 beers on tap yet both my husbands and my first choices were not available. Ordered boneless wings with bleu cheese for an appetizer and got traditional with ranch. Service SUCKED - we sat at the bar and waited for long periods between refills. Entrees were great but not enough to save this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheeseland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“FUN..Good service, variety of beers and good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

When I come back home to Indiana for Purdue games...gotta have the pork tenderloin. Tried it here and great. Since The Pub closed, my hubby and I along with friends have been trying to find a replacement. Chumley's is now that place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntKrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chumley's also viewed

 

Been to Chumley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing