We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is an exceptionally nice hotel in the chain that is a good place to stay whether on business, pleasure or traveling with children (because of the indoor water park). The staff is friendly and professional, the hotel clean and neat, and the food very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank patricia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Patricia,
Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed having you and glad you had a nice time. Please let us know when you would like to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    69
    62
    37
    23
See reviews for
131
37
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
St Cloud, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The location of this hotel is great. However I would not stay here again. Rooms were not clean and pool area is in need of serious cleaning and updating. The staff we interacted with with nice but the cleaning staff must not care much, there were towels toys and garbage all over the pool area the evening we arrived and at 9 AM the next day everything was still laying around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Janet,
Thank you for your review and I am sorry the cleanliness was lacking. We take our cleanliness very seriously and are currently working with and training our staff to provide the best experience possible. If you are ever in the area again, I would love for you to try us again. Please feel free to contact me at Alissa.BestWestern@gmail.com or 765-447-0575 ext. 167.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
329 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been an icon at its location for decades. While current management has attempted modernization and bedding is comfortable, many, many decor issues beg attention. Guest room wallpaper is detaching from walks, carpets and furniture are stained. These are not show stoppers at the price point but do impact the property's guest experience. The management understands contemporary guest needs for electronic device charging outlets but solved it with messy power strips that ware well used by lamps. A very mixed experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WARSAWRUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hello and thank you for your review. I am very sorry with the decor issues in your room, there is no excuse for it. I would love to talk to you about what room you were in so we can make sure these issues have been addressed. If you would be willing to talk to me about your visit, my phone number is 765-447-0575 ext. 167 or I can be reached via email at Alissa.BestWestern@gmail.com. I appreciate your review and look forward to fixing these problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We picked this hotel because of its location, upon check in our receptionist was very friendly and quickly checked us in. We ate at a restaurant down the street then came back to swim & relax in hot tub. Our room was very dated this hotel is in need of upgrades to keep up with the times. On the plus side the beds were very comfy, perfect for a nights rest. Hotel pool was quite, the water park pool was closed so we weren't able to check it out but looks nice for younger kids. If you want a up to date hotel don't stay here, if you want friendly staff then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the window not facing the highway our room was quite loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinMom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very excited to be able to announce that our bathrooms are going to be renovated very soon. We would love to have you back to see our new updates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I had read the reviews about the dated rooms and interior but for the price (60 plus tax on Priceline) this was an excellent value. I know that they are getting ready to do a major renovation but I hope they keep some of their quirky charm. My room was clean, the staff was friendly, an actual REAL free breakfast at the restaurant. They also didn't put me in the Priceline room ghetto, I had a fifth floor corner room. Enjoyed my stay! Thanks.

Room Tip: higher the floor, closer to God.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devinmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Devin,
Thank you for your review. Yes, we are very excited about our upcoming renovations but we will still keep our "Old English" charm. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suamico, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is okay for someone traveling through this area of Indiana. The bed was very comfortable. The only problem with a room at this hotel is the room door is quite noisy if you just let it close on its own. This can be disturbing to those in other rooms, especially if some don't care how loud they are to everyone else.

We did experience a noise problem at a recent visit. There were a lot of young adults in the next room and went outside of their first floor room to gather in the courtyard outside of our room. At midnight, after several hours of slamming their room door from going in and out and talking as if they were the only ones in the hotel, and with total disregard to other paying customers, I got dressed and went down to the front desk to complain. I spoke with the night manager who said he had already asked a number of them to leave. When I informed him they were gathering outside in the courtyard just behind our room he went outside and cleared out the noisy young adults. He did a great job for us and is to be commended for his efforts.

In the morning when my wife and I went to check out I mentioned this to the front desk staff member who informed me the night manager had already indicated I would likely be stating my displeasure. We were completely refunded our money for the evening and this was appreciated by us. The group making the noise was supposed to have a pool party and chose to make their noise in the hallway down one corridor where other guests were staying and in the room next to us.

We had requested a room on the first floor but would ask for a room on the third floor the next time when staying at this hotel. Because of the nice way we were treated by the hotel staff the night we stayed we WILL give this hotel another chance the next time we are in the Lafayette, IN area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Michael,
Thank you so much for your review and your understanding nature with the rather noisy group we had this weekend. Please let me know when you plan on returning and I would love to provide a complimentary upgrade to you. Please reach me at 765-447-0575 ext. 167. We look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Staff was mostly nice and conscientious, but the amenities were underpar. Refrigerator was tiny (could hardly hold fold and drinks as needed with children) and no microwave as stated in the amenities list. Hot water took forever and seemed to run out quickly at certain times. Showers are SHORT and not made for tall people. Pool was overcrowded and both pools smelled of bleach so badly that we had headaches when we left the pools. Breakfast was great and free every day but wished there were more (better) choices for little kids (eggs, hashbrowns, toast, or pancakes get old after 7 days of breakfast). Overall a clean hotel with potential but needs some upgrades and choices for food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Christie,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are excited to announce that we are starting updates to our bathrooms very soon. We would love to have you back to show you our new and improved bathrooms in a few months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
Address: 4343 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4818
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 6-story Hotel situated at junction of I-65 & State Road 26. The Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza and Conference Center is Lafayette's 'diamond in the rough'. An 'English Inn' atmosphere is portrayed throughout the property, from our warm cozy lobby to our elegant sleeping rooms, the 7,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space and award-winning Hour Time Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza Hotel Lafayette
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza And Conference Center
Lafayette Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing