We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience, but tolerable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights for a recent soccer tournament. Even though we received a fair price, we obviously got what we paid for. It is obviously an older hotel that is used for longer term renting. We had a suite which was two rooms joined together by a pass through door with two baths. Not filthy but not exactly clean looking. I checked but NO bed bugs which I was happy about. There were holes in the blankets and some dirt marks on sheets, however. I think they are trying but have a lot of work to do. The staff was nice to work with before the tournament as to setting up team rooms but not as friendly when we were there. Seemed over worked or stressed out, maybe? The pool was chilly but large and nice for kids. Small volleyball area and picnic area with grills which was very nice. Conveniently located near shopping (Walmart) and restaurants to walk to if desired. I will look elsewhere if the need arises for a stay in Lafayette area again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cubfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here April 2013, passing through. We were tired from driving (10 hrs) and dog. We stopped here to see if they accepted pets, and they did. I wasnt impressed with the outside of the building, and the first thing I noticed was dirty outside windows. We decided to stay anyways because we were so tired and hungryand the dog were anxious to get out of the car for the night. The front desk reception area was nothing to be impressed about. The check in lady was pleasant. We stayed on the second floor, and upon entering the hallway from the elevator, there was a strong smoke odor and no sign directing us in the right direction. I thought all hotels were smoke-free? Upon entering the room, we should of walked right back out and left. The room was so dirty! the floors looked like they have not been vacuumed in a LONG time, the outlet cover for the phone jack was gone, and was left with the jack hanging out of the wall with wires, there was leaking from the ceiling after showering, white powder/dirt/sand/seomthing piled up behind the toilet, dirty bathtub, air/heat did not work well at all, and to top it off the walls are paper thin. We got woken up throughout the night, starting at 1230 am with people aruging in the next room. Not impressed. This place needs major updating asap. Like I said, we should of left right away but were so tired. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edwardsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I planned a last minute trip to visit friends in Lafayette, and, this was one of the only motels with rooms available. After reading the reviews here, I was extremely reluctant to book it. However, it ended up being a tolerable stay. It felt safe and was in a convenient location. The rooms needed some obvious updating and a thorough cleaning in the bathroom, but the beds and floors passed my rigorous inspection. The staff was friendly and helpful. For example, the room's TV did not work correctly; after talking to the front desk, the maintenance staff came with a new TV within minutes.

Overall, this place needs work and I would probably look at one of the many newer motels down the road before booking this place. However, it is tolerable and definitely an option when price is a factor.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgh412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

What a difference 1 year makes...this is the dirtiest hotel room I have ever stayed. The only good thing about it is it was close to WalMart so we could buy fantastic and disinfectant wipes to clean our room, including the hair covered bath tub, sink and toilet..as well as the stained head board. Sheets were old and stained. Every piece of furniture was soiled in our "suite". The carpet was soiled in mllllultiple places.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntKrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We have stayed here before but it seems to have gone downhill a bit. The lobby area is very nice and the clerk who checked us in was welcoming and friendly. Our no smoking room reeked of smoke. The TV was nice but the rooms were not the cleanest. The beds were comfortable and the linens were clean.
Breakfast was OK. There was no butter for the toast but the coffee was pretty good.
Probably will not stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Checked in and when we opened the door to the room we were surprised to see it trashed. Beds not made , garbage, wet towels and what looked like a bag of flour busted open on floor. The only other room they had was a king bed only and we had 4 people! A roll away bed was offered but 3 people still had to share the king. No discount or compensation was offered up for these major inconveniences. Once we finally settled into the room we were not happy with the cleanliness, the odor, or the weird pillows. Just because a hotel room is on the cheap side($80) does not give it license to be nasty.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I was very pleased with my stay here. Check in was easy without a lot of hassle. The staff was pleasant and knowledgable. My room was clean and comfortable. The pool was immaculate. The location was great, easy access to the freeways. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lafayette
Super 8 Lafayette
#10 of 23 in Lafayette
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 23 in Lafayette
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 4221 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £42 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lafayette
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing