We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 & 5 stars reviewers: Did we stay at the same place?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Our first assigned room was next to the elevator. Since I enjoy sleep, we asked for a new room and was re-assigned to the one immediately across from the ice machine/pool entrance (Room 123 - watch out for it!). Since I figured the front desk was trying to be spiteful, we didn't dare request a new room & just hoped for the best. To be honest, it was a pretty quiet night, so I'll get over it.

The room was dirty (sticky floor, sticky DRAPES for crying out loud, dirty bathroom), but again, we didn't come home with bed bugs, so I will get over it.

Can't comment on the breakfast. I was so antsy to get out of there, we woke up, got dressed, checked out and went down the street to IHOP. Oh, IHOP was just fine, by the way. Recommend the French toast.

What an unpleasant experience, and in terms of "cheap" hotels, there are plenty others nearby. I won't be going back to Comfort Inn-Lafayette! (We've been to the Candlewood right there, and as I recall, that was fine.)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen1__R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

Exremely helpful and courteous staff, run by a young couple, dedicated customer service.
Went out of the way of replace a non working fridge, actualy eneded up buying a brand new fridge. all amentities are very good, and good place to be in

Room Tip: go with this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaydip-edison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The front desk staff was very accommodating. The rooms were clean and updated. The room had a large flat screen t.v., fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The beds were comfortable. Overall good stay for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell3illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Room was clean and had a fridge and microwave. Air conditioner looked newer and worked well. The floor we were on was quite. Don't expect much from the breakfast. When we checked in we were told of scrambled eggs and bacon. They had microwaved "egg discs", micro sausage links, cereal, packaged muffins, juice, waffle iron and a few other items. Right off the highway. Decent for an overnight stay,

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Smoke free room fiiled with smoke from nextdoor so bad my dog had an asthma attack which she never had before and has not had since! 95 degree day a.c. not working girl refused to move me or give me discount for a.c. not working.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We were pleasantly surprised in Dec 2011 when we stayed at this hotel on our way to Milwaukee. We were expecting a room but we had a suite, King size bed, living room, 2 TVs, fridge, microwave, sink. The Comfort Suites were across the street. Exceptional accommodations for the rate we received at an unbelievable $60 a nite. With another trip to Milwaukee Jan 2012, we stayed there again and again were extremely satisfied with this hotel. Tons of places to eat and shop in the area and right off the highway. I would give this hotel 10 stars if there was that high of a rating. Oh, forgot the all night coffee in the lobby, and a decent little breakfast with waffles, eggs, bacon, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, sweets..Enough to get your day started and back on the road. I believe this is a great place for high school teams to stay because both times we stayed, there were teams, parents and coaches. Lastly, The hotel employees were very pleasant and happy, like they really loved their jobs

Room Tip: Stayed twice in a 2-mo period, both times had great suite on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank immrstigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This Comfort Inn has all of the important qualities, except for the mattress. It's foam and way too soft. It was almost like sleeping in a hammock.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUTCH_Van_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 22 in Lafayette
503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 22 in Lafayette
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 22 in Lafayette
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lafayette

Address: 4701 Meijer Ct, I-65 and State Road 26, Exit 172, Lafayette, IN 47905-4684 (Formerly Lees Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £66 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lees Inn & Suites is one of the first hotels located just off I-65 on exit 172 making it an ideal location for your travel in Lafayette area. You can count on warm friendly welcome, large luxurious rooms and all the amenities that will make you want to return - including Complimentary Extended Continental Breakfast, Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, Indoor Heated Pool & Spa, A Complimentary Newspaper, Free Local Calls, Express Checkout, Fax & Copy Service, and All Interior Corridor with an Executive Floor. We strive to create a memorable experience by providing comfortable accommodations, quality service and affordable luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing