We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were traveling and had three families that wanted to spend the night. I called from the road and found three rooms here. The staff was very helpful and accomodating helping me get the reservations setup as we had a couple of special requests. The hotel was conveniently located right off the interstate and close to several nice food establishments. The rooms were clean and there is complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. My only complaint about this particular Hampton (normally I love them) was that the beds were kind of shaky/bouncy. When one person moved it seemed as though the whole bed was shaking and wobbling. It made for not a great night's sleep. But I stay at Hampton's all over the place and this was the only time I've experienced that so maybe I just got an old bed or something. Overall, this is a nice hotel and I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeusSNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

DerekD935,

We are so glad you had an overall positive experience with us at the Hampton Inn. We value your positive comments about our friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and hot breakfast. I apologize for the quality of your nights sleep. Normally we get great comments about how comfortable the beds are and how nice the sheets and comforters feel. We have done some updates since your stay and we are scheduled to have a renovation this fall. Hopefully on your next stay with us you will have a better nights rest than you did before. Thanks for reviewing us and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Pleasant staff, dated furniture in rooms, clean rooms and really just your standard Hampton Inn in a small town. We stayed one night on our way to Chicago and had a pleasant experience. The shower pressure was amazing and for that alone I would stay there again, our sheets were super soft as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyno39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Luckyno39,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Hampton Inn. We appreciate your positive comments about our clean rooms, soft sheets, and amazing shower pressure! In regard to our dated furniture, we are on the books for a renovation this fall. We invite you to come back after it's completed and check us out! We truly value reviews like this one and are so happy you had a pleasant experience. Thanks for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This particular Hampton Inn is very run down yet they are still getting top dollar for the rooms. The furnishings in the room are old and the carpet is warn. The breakfast selection was normal for this hotel chain but their food did not taste good. The eggs tasted terrible, bread was old and fruit was not very fresh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Douglas H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We value reviews just like this one that tell us where we are and what we need to work on. I apologize you didn't find our property in the top shape that we would hope it to be in. In regard to the condition issues you mentioned, we are scheduled for a renovation this fall, so we invite you to come back after that is completed to check out our new look! We have also been working hard at improving our breakfasts in providing a nice hearty meal for a great value. We look forward to the renovations and improvements we have coming in the fall. Thanks so much again for reviewing us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. All stays were for business travel and have not yet been dissappointed by this hotel. Staff is very accomadating and helpful, hotel is clean, quiet and convenient. I plan on staying at this hotel for future purposes both business or pleasure travel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

John A T,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit here to the Hampton Inn. We greatly appreciate your positive comments about our accommodating staff and our great facility. We feel very lucky to have such loyal guests staying with us! Thank you so much for reviewing us and we can't wait to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Even though it is not a new motel, it is in good condition and kept up to Hampton standards which is good. The staff was especially courteous and helpful and made a difference. The facility is clean, comfortable, and enjoyable. The breakfast is very good with good variety. The stay was definitely worth the cost and will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Curt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Curt R,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Hampton Inn. We appreciate the positive comments about friendly staff, clean facility, and great breakfasts. We strive to create a high value hotel that everyone can appreciate. So we're happy that you noticed! Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good location, off of a main road through town. The room was quiet, even just off a busy road. Enjoyed the breakfast and the attendant in the morning. Wal Mart is just a couple blocks away if needed. Stayed here for business for 6 night, and had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HeathM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Heath M,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit here to our Hampton Inn. We appreciate your positive comments about our quiet rooms, friendly breakfast attendant, and our great location. We strive to make life easier and more accommodating for all guests, business travelers as well, so we're happy you noticed! Thanks so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a great hotel experience. For business travelers, you can't go wrong with the work conditions. For couples/families, it is a great value to get rested up during a long trip. The complimentary breakfast makes it an even greater value. The location is near a ton of chain restaurants and a nearby mall. Definitely, check it out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank IBNaughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

IBNaughty,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Hampton Inn. We appreciate the positive comments about our complimentary breakfast and what a great value we are. We truly value comments and reviews just like this one in helping us succeed as a team. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#10 of 22 in Lafayette
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Lafayette East
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#5 of 22 in Lafayette
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lafayette

Address: 3941 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: £85 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Lafayette offers 62 recently renovated guest rooms, free WiFi and hot breakfast, and a convenient location near Purdue University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing