We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here as a family. The breakfast was fine and they were able to find us a room late on a Friday evening (many others in the area were already full). Due to this the price was perhaps a bit higher than we might've expected, but I understand the supply and demand.

The rooms were clean and well appointed. We would stay here again when in Lafayette.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Live4VacationTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Live4VacationTrips,

We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our Hampton Inn. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive comments on our clean rooms and great breakfasts! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stay and Play package at Hampton Inn Lafayette Indiana. They made all the arrangements and tee times, made it super easy. Nice clean rooms, good breakfast, easy access. Provided us with gifts and even discount coupons for a local restaurant. Staff was super friendly. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dean K,

We are so glad you enjoyed your trip here to the Hampton Inn. We appreciate your positive feedback on our stay and play package and our helpful, friendly staff. We greatly value comments like these and I will make sure our staff sees them. Thanks for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you and your golfer friends again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

You can quickly tell that this is an older Hampton based on the decorations in the hallways, the carpeting, and decorations in the room. The bathroom tile was a bit dirty, cracked, and the bathrooms could use a bit of an update, but all employees of the hotel that I came into contact with were friendly, the rooms were comfortable, and most importantly, the room was clean.

The only gripe I had was that I came expecting to have a workout room to use, but I'm going to refrain based on the small size and lack of equipment. It was about the size of the bathroom in my room with no towels, no water, and only a treadmill and an elliptical. No thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Jeff N,

We are glad you had an overall positive experience with us at the Hampton Inn. We do have an older property here but we are scheduled for a renovation this fall. We invite you to return once the renovation is completed and check out our new look! One key aspect of the renovation will be updating the fitness room. We understand the importance of a more expansive workout facility and that is what we are bringing you! We do appreciate you noticing our impeccable staff. We strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests at every point of contact. Thanks so much for reviewing us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very nice, better then reviews I'd read indicated for sure. Great staff, great room, everything was good. Just a bit high priced, but it was a summer Saturday night!! Now it says I need to have a minimum of 200 characters in this review in order for it to send. So this is the only bad part of the entire experience. Likely the last time I'll leave a Trip Advisor review.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Tom H,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn. We appreciate your positive comments about our great staff and your great room. Thanks for taking the time to review us! We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were traveling and had three families that wanted to spend the night. I called from the road and found three rooms here. The staff was very helpful and accomodating helping me get the reservations setup as we had a couple of special requests. The hotel was conveniently located right off the interstate and close to several nice food establishments. The rooms were clean and there is complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. My only complaint about this particular Hampton (normally I love them) was that the beds were kind of shaky/bouncy. When one person moved it seemed as though the whole bed was shaking and wobbling. It made for not a great night's sleep. But I stay at Hampton's all over the place and this was the only time I've experienced that so maybe I just got an old bed or something. Overall, this is a nice hotel and I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeusSNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

DerekD935,

We are so glad you had an overall positive experience with us at the Hampton Inn. We value your positive comments about our friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and hot breakfast. I apologize for the quality of your nights sleep. Normally we get great comments about how comfortable the beds are and how nice the sheets and comforters feel. We have done some updates since your stay and we are scheduled to have a renovation this fall. Hopefully on your next stay with us you will have a better nights rest than you did before. Thanks for reviewing us and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Pleasant staff, dated furniture in rooms, clean rooms and really just your standard Hampton Inn in a small town. We stayed one night on our way to Chicago and had a pleasant experience. The shower pressure was amazing and for that alone I would stay there again, our sheets were super soft as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyno39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Luckyno39,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Hampton Inn. We appreciate your positive comments about our clean rooms, soft sheets, and amazing shower pressure! In regard to our dated furniture, we are on the books for a renovation this fall. We invite you to come back after it's completed and check us out! We truly value reviews like this one and are so happy you had a pleasant experience. Thanks for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This particular Hampton Inn is very run down yet they are still getting top dollar for the rooms. The furnishings in the room are old and the carpet is warn. The breakfast selection was normal for this hotel chain but their food did not taste good. The eggs tasted terrible, bread was old and fruit was not very fresh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Douglas H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We value reviews just like this one that tell us where we are and what we need to work on. I apologize you didn't find our property in the top shape that we would hope it to be in. In regard to the condition issues you mentioned, we are scheduled for a renovation this fall, so we invite you to come back after that is completed to check out our new look! We have also been working hard at improving our breakfasts in providing a nice hearty meal for a great value. We look forward to the renovations and improvements we have coming in the fall. Thanks so much again for reviewing us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lafayette

Address: 3941 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: £115 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Lafayette offers 62 recently renovated guest rooms, free WiFi and hot breakfast, and a convenient location near Purdue University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing