We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hasn't improved much” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Lafayette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn Lafayette
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hasn't improved much”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2009

I have stayed here on overnight trips several times over the past few years only because of it's location and because it's one of the few ground floor motels with outside entrances. A couple of years ago my room was infested with roaches. Even though they changed my room, I swore never to return after that. I was in town again recently, and decided to try them again, thinking that they may have improved. This time, no roaches. However, the room was less than clean. There wasn't enough available outlets to plug in my laptop and worst of all, the toilet wasn't bolted to the floor and it almost fell over. Don't think I will give them the benefit of the doubt in the future.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pathe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    1
    1
    5
    21
See reviews for
12
3
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2008

Two friends and I booked 2 rooms. They paid for their room in cash and I used a credit card. A month later I get a two bills on my statement, one for each room. Manager would not refund my extra payment because he could not see any money being handed over to the night clerk on the video camera. He does not have a signed transaction from me for the extra room but will not refund. I have to now hope that my credit card company will take my side in this dispute. The night clerk must have pocketed the cash and then billed me to cover her tracks. Hard to fight the bill when you live 400 miles away.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Overcharged me $113
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Ribs46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Lafayette, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2008

I went to Knights Inn around July 23rd and reserved a 11-day stay from August 3rd to August 14th. I left my credit card information to hold the reservation, as requested. But I called Knights Inn at 10:30 pm on July 24th and canceled the whole reservation. I remembered this very clearly, and I noted down in my notenook. However, I checked my visa card recently and found Knights Inn chareged me $ 57.79 for no reason.

I called them over 50 times over the past 3 weeks. At first they said they could not find my record. When I showed the proof that they charged me, they said I need to talk to the manager. But the manager was never there over the 50 times phone call.

I also emailed this to them, but the two email addresses they listed at their website didn't work. I asked them how to contact the manager since he was never there, the old lady who answered the phone said that they do not have an email address. They only has one manager, who does not work "regularly". I left messages on this manager's voice machine, but never heard back from him. This is the WORST serverice I ever ever experienced in US.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank angrybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2007

This was much to be desired. We were staying in the "Presidential Suite" and it was disgusting. Coch Roaches, spiders, mold in the bathroom ,the hair build-up on the bathroom floor was gross and the toilet was wobbley. There were stains on the sofa, the place looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. I could go on but I think you get the picture. My overall opinion was I would never stay in this hotel chain again. Just thought somebody should know.

  • Liked — The staff was nice
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2006

The room was a little small for all the furniture in the room but for the price we paid the room was good. Its located very close to everything we needed to do in Lafayette. I would recommend it to some one that is just average and not wanting a lot of extras.

  • Liked — Close to Purdue had to take son there for a day.
  • Disliked — To much furniture in the room.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank toolman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2006

I had reservations to stay here for 4 nights last September. Friends of ours were staying there as well. The moment we entered their room I thought - THERE IS NO WAY I CAN STAY HERE. My husband and I were supposed to have a room in the "remodeled" section of the motel. I wanted to check in immediately so I could see the room and have enough time to get one elsewhere if it was awful.

Long story short, I opened the door to the room, took one step inside, and RAN to the lobby to check right out.

Everything's FILTHY, the mattresses, floors, sinks, chairs, EVERYTHING.

DON'T DO IT!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2005

This place was unreal, and by unreal, I mean awful. There were holes in the walls, the bathroom light didn't work, there were stains all over the couch. The bed had a large sag to it and it was so uncomfortable. The room smelled like like old smoke and filth. We walked in and immediately said that there was no way we could stay there. The only positive about this place is that they let us check in early, which we then proceded to check out 10 minutes later. There are plenty of other hotels in the area to stay at than this place.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#16 of 21 in Lafayette
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lafayette
Super 8 Lafayette
#10 of 21 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lafayette

Property: Knights Inn Lafayette
Address: 4110 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Lafayette 1*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One level Hotel. Plenty of space in the rooms and Pet friendly with Free Parking and allows you park in the front of your room. This location is located close to many restaurants within walking distance. Also this property offers Continental Breakfast to start your day off to the right start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing