We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Quiet Gem!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

First, this hotel is undergoing reservations. But the work did not impact my family at all: no noise, no smells! (The work was on the third floor, we were on the first.) Aside from an older-looking sink in the bathroom, we couldn't decide what needed renovating! The room was clean and pleasant.

Due to the renovations, our room was on the first floor, across from the breakfast room. Initially, we thought this would be horrible. But the hotel was so quiet that the location ended up being convenient.

Breakfast was a hit with my whole family. Not only did they have waffle makers, they had 2 flavors of waffle batter every morning. Strawberry was our favorite! Lots of fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, baked goods,etc. The breakfast staff was welcoming, friendly and attentive. Especially Heather.

My only complaints are that the wifi was slow and there wasn't a refrigerator in the room.

Bottom line, we have family in Lafayette, so I'm sure we'll be in the area again. And when we are, we'll stay here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kristy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    63
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
61
18
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I was in town to visit Purdue University. Location was perfect - off the beaten path yet right on a critical road leading to Purdue - about 15 minutes away by car.

Breakfast was standard fair for Fairfield Inn - nothing extraordinary but enough to get you started;scrambled eggs from carton, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffle maker (rubbery waffles with no taste), cereals etc.

If you are looking for a hotel with a pool, this has one but it's very small so don't have high hopes but there is an indoor pool. The pool towels were plentiful but the size of a hand towel - no place near the size of a bath towel, let alone a beach towel.

Room was adequate enough and clean. Staff was friendly. Room was for four people - there were only three bath towels in the bathroom. I called and requested more and they delivered them without a problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njtraveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I dragged my butt into the lobby after a long ride from Austin. The manager and the desk staff were not only very nice, they also gave me an upgrade. I really appreciated that. I noticed among the other guests lots of parents taking their kids back to college.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjmckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
154 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

The rooms are well-appointed and very clean [I inspect!] and nicely decorated. The staff were exceptionally pleasant. I asked for a luggage rack [not provided with the rooms, but available on request] and was quickly and cheerfully accommodated. Location is convenient to restaurants and i65 yet far enough away from the freeway so traffic noise isn't a problem. Note that you don't have access from the highway that you would think would be the front of the hotel; you take a side road around to the rear of the building. [This is explained on the hotel website]. Breakfast was standard, but the small breakfast room was crowded at 8 AM and thus ran out of scrambled eggs. I noticed some guests ended up taking their breakfasts back to their rooms because there weren't enough tables; don't know if that's a common occurrence or not.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Newly remodeled rooms (well at least my room) close to 65 and businesses. The room was really nice with modern lighting and nice big flat screen tv. Breakfast area was clean and well arranged. No oat meal however but that's a small point.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_T_Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

My daughters and I stayed here for a few nights during the middle of the week. Hotel was pretty busy but wasn't noisy. Staff was friendly, my only complaint was the first morning of our stay, it seemed like they didn't take into account how many people were staying there as they ran out of most of the hot breakfast items with over an hour left for the breakfast hours. The young lady serving apologized profusely which was appreciated. Didn't complained to management as wanted to hold judgement until the next day. The next two mornings there was plenty of food for the entire breakfast hours.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolodo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I booked this hotel in a hurry on my way to Chicago, so did not bother to check reviews and stuff. My expectations were not high as well. But I was pleasantly surprised by the room, the breakfast and the staffs. I checked in at around midnight. the lady at the front desk greeted me with a smiling face and helped me through the checkin quick. The person at the cafe and the girl at front desk in the morning were also friendly and made as felt at home.
Breakfast was excellent with lots of options
rooms were neat and comfy.
overall excellent

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pgsdeepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#5 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 4000 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4814 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Lafayette)
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Fairfield Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing