We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Huntsville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worth a stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

During our one night stay, the desk clerk did not stay within sight of the desk and we had to call to her the various times that we went to the desk. We had a suite that was furnished well enough but the king bed had a queen top sheet which was too small. The desk clerk brought a king sheet and changed it with my wife assisting.
The free breakfast was OK.
The hall and room were dreary due to carpet color and brown paint on two walls primarily. We wondered if the carpet was dirty but things that you could see clearly like the bath room and furniture looked clean.
The room was well worth the $86 senior price - even with the poor housekeeping and hidden desk clerk.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaGator086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to provide our team with comments about your stay. We apologize that it was not all that you expected or up to the standards we like to provide. There are times when our guest service associates will help with laundry, however, we don't want that to impact our service levels. I'm glad we were able to correct the sheet issue on your bed. Sorry that our new color palette was not to your taste but glad you found that we were at a good price point. We will share your feedback to our team so that we can improve for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    53
    26
    11
    12
See reviews for
51
28
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I was pleased with cleanliness of this motel. The breakfast was good but the attendant didn't seem to excited about working and didn't keep the trash emptied. Still can't believe that the hot tub was outside at a motel in Indiana, was really looking forward to relaxing in it but didn't get to. Otherwise it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gasman062016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for sharing some feedback on your recent stay with us. Sorry that it didn't seem like our breakfast associate was engaged. We use our guest reviews as a training tool and will share your comments with our breakfast associates. Hope you'll give us a try again on your next trip through Lafayette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ga
Level Contributor
198 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Received good rate here via Priceline since it was a busy weekend in area and at Purdue. Nice staff who were helpful and up-beat! Rooms are extra big with good cable choices. Breakfast had lots of choices too. Only issue was front doors needed work and for a non-smoking hotel there wwere too many smokers going at it right at the front & side entrance doors. Overall nice property for Lafayette area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thanks so much for the nice comments about our hotel and our team. We appreciate the comment about the smoking area and are looking into designating an alternate smoking area to accommodate both smokers and non-smokers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
210 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Booked my room online by just reading reviews. I pulled up and thought "Oh great! Kinda run down.". However, the interior of the main floor was very nice and inviting. But the real test was the room itself. It was a mini suite with a couch and chair. Modern decor, very clean. I was pleased.

As a person big on fitness, their gym was very small and a little outdated, but it served its purpose for my stay.

Overall, nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraLynn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
We are glad you heeded the saying "Don't judge a book by its' cover" and enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, all of our rooms are actually suites with separate living and sleeping areas. Hope to see you through our area again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora,Il
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012 via mobile

Grear stop with the family. Nice pool. Very convient.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Us4In07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Glad you found us in your recent travels and appreciate the compliments. If your travels bring you back to Lafayette again, we'd enjoy having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Great location, close to restaurants and shopping. Also close enough to campus to get there within about 15 minutes. Staff was great. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Quite stay. Pool a little small but kids still had fun.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BDgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thanks you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites Lafayette. We make it our mission to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations, great service and good rates so we were glad to read you comments. Thanks for passing the news along. We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Indiana
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Our group had a fantastic experience for the weekend. We got a very competitive rate. The rooms are bigger than conventional value hotel rooms. The indoor pool was good for the students to unwind. The hotel is located right off the interstate and has a Starbucks next door and DQ, Steak n Shake, and Meijer right across the street.

But what made our stay 5 star was the hotel staff. The entire staff was fantastic. Tricia, the manager was very accommodating and allowed us to be flexible with the room assignments. She also allowed us to use the meeting room for our team to have breakfast together out of the way. Rick had everything ready when I arrived to check in. Amy and Carol opened the breakfast early on Saturday so we could eat and get to our competition on time. We even added a room the last night at our group rate.

The only downside is that it is a on the opposite side of Lafayette from Purdue where our competition was being held. But, we decided to stay there anyway because the pros definitely outweighed that minor con.

We hope to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armstrongca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thanks so much for your warm comments about our hotel and staff. We are very fortunate to have such a dedicated team that exemplifies what hospitality is all about. We are so glad to know that Tricia, Rick, Amy and Carol impressed you and were able to help you with your group. Hope you did well in the competition! We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 31 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lafayette
Lafayette Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing