We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Okay hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

For the most part, this was an okay hotel. The room was a little cramped. We had to go ask for linens for the pull out sofa. Once it was pulled out there wasn't a lot of room for walking around it to go to the bathroom. The air conditioner just didn't seem to keep up. It was warm while we were there but even with the air on for several hours it didn't get very cool. The pool was nice and the staff allowed us to have a late check out which we needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. We apologize that the room was not as spacious once the pull out sofa was made up for sleeping. We further apologize that the AC unit was not keeping up to keep you and your family cooled off. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool! We hope that you stay with us again if you return to the Lafayette area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    53
    26
    11
    12
See reviews for
51
28
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nothing was Comfort about my Stay! AC got freefing cold stopped room got very hat Before AC came back ON. Wife said bed was worst thing she had slept on since Camp Years ago. Called for a wakeup call (as alarm would not allow me to set it) and got no answer. Informed at check out and got reduction on rate but agent acted like it was out of their pocket, NO water pressure in shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We're sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay. We take great pride in our hotel and do our best to offer a clean and comfortable room to all our guests. We apologize that your room was not comfortable due to the AC unit and bed. We're even more sorry to learn that the rate adjustment was not made in a courteous, apologetic manner. Please be assured that the comments you have made have been addressed with our entire team so that a similar experience does not occur again. We invite you to stay with us again so that we may offer you the comfortable room and great customer service that we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the comfort suites for one night on our trip back to Chicago. The room were very roomy and extremely clean. They are excellent value for money (Especially if you pick up an Indiana tourist brochure and use a discount coupon).
Their are plenty of places to eat in close proximity and the reception staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriciaLCS, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are proud to have offered you clean rooms and great customer service; that is our number one goal. We will pass on your wonderful comments to our entire team. We certainly hope you will stay with us again if you pass through the Lafayette area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempton, IN
Level Contributor
121 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The included breakfast was a bit limited; we've had better choices at a regular Comfort Inn. Would definitely recommend and stay at again. Good value!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
We appreciate you writing a review of your recent stay with us. We do try to offer a variety of options for breakfast and try to rotate our menus and selections to appeal to as many guests as possible. We apologize that you found breakfast to be limited. We will continue to try to improve our breakfast to satisfy all of our guests. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you return to the Lafayette area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Comfort Suites in Lafayette, In. We had one king bed and a hot tub. The room looked nice when we first walked in, but as we discovered there were problems. The toilet seat was not fastened down properly, so it shifted every time you sat on it. The hot tub was missing a knob, so you had to stick your finger into the hole and push to get it to turn on. The room looked fairly clean, but were unpleasantly surprised to find ants coming out of the heating unit. We discovered this late on our second evening, and I awoke to find an ant on me in bed! When I mentioned this to the manager at checkout, he seemed unconcerned and even a bit annoyed, and said rather tersely that maintenance would check on it. Breakfast was mediocre. This is not a budget hotel and I expected better. I do not think I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I am so sorry that you found your stay to be less than satisfactory. We strive to make each guest's stay a great one and it appears we missed the mark. Your comments have been shared with the maintenance staff so that repairs can be made to the hot tub. We also have regular service by a pest control company and we will share your comments with that technician. I thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Comments from our guests help us to make improvements so we appreciate hearing your feedback. It is our hope that you will return to our hotel so that we can offer you the great stay you deserve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms were decent, however bugs were visible and hair in shower. Rooms were delayed getting clean upon arrival which probably contributed to them not being cleaned properly. The price was way too high for the services. Prices listed was $90, but actual was &150+. Seemed to be inflated due to the busy weekend in Lafayette.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatCov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than perfect. Rooms were delayed in getting cleaned as a number of guests requested late check-outs and then our staff was rushing to get new guests checked in at our 3pm check-in time. Sometimes it is very difficult to accommodate every guest's request, though it is our goal to do everything we can for each guest and to honor each request. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again so that we may offer you the cleanliness and customer service that we are known for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

COmfort Suites is an inviting Hotel packed with amenities perfect for a business trip. Friendly check-in, Large plush rooms, Comfortable Beds, Fast Internet, Flat panel TV's, and a good breakfast selection are just some of the things to expect when you stay at Comfort Suites Lafayette, IN.

Room Tip: Internet is stongest near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy the many amenities we offer. We do hope that you plan to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 31 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lafayette
Lafayette Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing