We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value! Glad I picked it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

Front desk friendly and helpful. Great location and close to lots of restaurants
Room very clean and quiet and bed comfy. Large bath area. Predictable breakfast but well taken care of and clean. Good choice!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyandjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

We spent the day at "The Feast OF The Hunter's Moon". Very tired I checked into two rooms. Front desk staff was great. The room was everything I expected, Clean, quiet and peaceful. A quick nap and out for dinner. We enjoyed breakfast the next morning. The attendant was doing a fantastic job cleaning up and refilling food.
It all was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Everything was great...as always!!! Parking is ample and breakfast was very well stocked. Staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We arrived late after my son's Navy graduation in Chicago and were very pleasantly surprised. Property is well furnished and immaculate. Bed was so comfortable and linens very nice quality. The double queen room was large and had refrigerator (good for us as we were traveling w/ food) and microwave. Breakfast was just fine and we enjoyed the comfy lobby. After spending several weeks traveling across the US, this was one of he best. I definitely will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wvColibri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Excellent work space in roo, quiet location and comfortable bed. Would go back if in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Had to stay near a hospital in a pinch and this Baymont was a surprise. Clean lobby, helpful check in, nice AM breakfast. The room is big and the bed was very comfortable. The room had a good size fridge (apartment size) and microwave. Nice hotel overall. And they had DirecTV in the room!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

When we first arrived at the hotel and I walked into the lobby it smelled very nice and clean. The desk clerk was very friendly and I checked in very quickly. When we got to our room on the first floor, we discovered that the window lock was broken and the window freely opened. We went to the front desk and told them what we found. She gladly switched us to a different room and gave us a choice of a different room with a lower price or to stay with what we had and gave us the option of the location of the room. We stayed with the same type of room we had before and moved to the new room. Again, the room was very clean. We did discover that night that the jacuzzi tub did not work but that was not a big deal for us. The breakfast was very nice and the attendant was very friendly. The bed was a little different, we kind of felt like we were sleeping downhill. The pillows were a bit too soft for our liking and we ended up purchasing 2 pillows at WalMart. My wife and I really didn't ever get comfortable in the bed. The room was very quiet and I think we only heard people moving in the hallway a couple of times. Overall, this is a very nice hotel and we would most likely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JASON Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 201 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#3 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: £64 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites is conveniently located at the Intersection of Interstate 65 and State Road 26. This hotel is close to attractions like Purdue University, the Tippecanoe Battlefield National Historical Landmark is only ten miles, and it is less than an hour to the renowned Indianapolis Motor Speedway. *Also located nearby is Imagination Station, Art Museum of Greater Lafayette, Fort Ouiatenon, Riehle Plaza, and Ninth Street Hill.* All guestrooms provide travelers with modern conveniences like a 32 inch flat screen LCD television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and an iron/ironing board. On site we have a guest laundry, a fitness room, free high speed wireless Internet access, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. *AAA approved Handicap rooms with TTY Phone and Roll in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Holiday Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing