We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here if you actually want to sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn La Porte
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Room was run down and dirty. The breakfast was sub par. The eggs were clearly reconstituted from dry eggs. Worst of all was the air conditioner. It functioned but the noise it created made sleep impossible. I would have been better off sleeping in my car.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank housefrau365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Hampton Inn LaPorte, IN and it won't be the last. The staff is excellent, our room was exceptionally clean, roomy and comfortable. There was a large convention in LaPorte while we were there and every room was full. Despite the amount of people enjoying the very nice breakfast, Dove who was in charge of the breakfast room kept all dishes filled and had the very nicest attitude. We always prefer to stay at Hampton Inns and this location is one of the reasons!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank missplum55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

clean, the price was the best in the area, near the Blue Chip Casino, and the Washington Park beach, about a 15 min drive. not much in the immediate area, but the room was great, the hotel hot tub was clean and very warm the pool was clean and a good temp as well. The breakfast is ok, it will kill your hunger at least. Staff was great and helpful(finding a liquor store)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rafarel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Booked the hotel on line and entered the wrong check in date. Showed up two days later and when they said I didn't have a reservation I found on my confirmation that I selected the wrong date. The Staff was very helpful, reversed my no show charges and put me in an upgraded room. Hotel was very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel was excellent in every way. The staff went beyond the call of duty. No complaints from us. The breakfast was very good--different main entry every day--the room was very nice and the area was very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is the very best in town. My family has been coming to LaPorte every year for over 20 years. The hot tub and pool, family suites, recent upgrades in furnishings, complimentary hot breakfast, and beautiful setting keep us coming back year after year. There are less expensive places to stay, but we really look forward to this place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Pleasant and very helpful staff, especially the desk clerk. We ran into a snafu with our reservation (booking.com). She worked hard to find us lodging both locally and along our route. In the end, she was able to work us into the hotel after receiving a last minute cancellation. Nice rooms and very satisfying breakfast. The only negative is that you have to drive into La Porte (3 miles) to get a variety of eating facilities. However, the desk clerk who helped us with our reservation gave us an excellent recommendation where we had a great meal and drinks overlooking Pine Lake.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
7.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
8.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
2.5 mi away
The Blue Heron Inn
The Blue Heron Inn
#5 of 7 in LaPorte
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn La Porte

Address: 1777 High Point Dr, LaPorte, IN 46350-9191
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Price Range: £60 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn La Porte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laporte Hotel Laporte
Laporte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing