We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant surprise”

Christo's Family Dining
Ranked #6 of 82 Restaurants in LaPorte
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sebring, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

While passing through northern Indiana, we started getting hungry, so we took a chance on Christo's and were glad we did. Both the food and service were exceptional. The quantities and value were unsurpassed. The lunch special was excellent. If ever we find ourselves in LaPorte again, we will stop here, for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Motherroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This is a place for breakfast and lunch dishes but when it comes to dinner that's another story. Very bland food and tasteless, probably frozen and processed. Mostly seniors eat here because it is a good value for the money. They kind of dominate the town along with Round the Clock. We need some new and fresh restaurants in La Porte.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DWestfall2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAPORTE, IN
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great mouth watering fried chicken”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This restaurant has a cute and homey decor much better than most lower end diner/family restaurants. The prices are very reasonable for the large portions and excellent food. Their daily specials are great and include soup, salad, and desert. Their fried chicken is terrific, crunchy yet moist and the portion is very large.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We went here for breakfast and it was ok. No big complaints but the food could have been a bit fresher. It wasn't the best breakfast food I have had. The biscuits were not fresh, which disappointed us. The service was fine.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krsmi611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
724 reviews
518 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Very nice family restaurant in NW Indiana”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Christos offers good food with an excellent variety of choices for a reasonable price. The service is efficient and attentive. For a small town in NW Indiana, not too shabby at all.

Helpful?
Thank Orso52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christo's Family Dining also viewed

 

Been to Christo's Family Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing