We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Arbor Inn on the way back to Chicago”
Review of Arbor Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arbor Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 LaPorte B&B and Inns
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay in Arbor Inn on the way back to Chicago”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

All I can say it was a nice stay. Staff was friendly and responsive. The hotel was maintained well.
We spent some good time there. Breakfast was delicious. I will definitely consider this hotel for all my trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Roman,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay on the way back to Chicago! It was nice to chat a little on Sunday morning over breakfast. If you are over in this area anytime in the future, we would love to see you again! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
88
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at Arbor Hill as we started our driving trip around Lake Michigan. The home is wonderful. Beautifully furnished and folks who run the B&B are very welcoming and friendly. It was such a relaxed way to start our trip.
Breakfast was truly wonderful and the front porch or upper porch are a great place to sit, have a glass of wine and catch a view of the nearby lake through the trees.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We agree, the porches are the best place to be - cup of coffee in the morning and glass of wine in the evening - doesn't get much better than that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This bed and breakfast was very nice and clean. The breakfast was great. We even had a dessert the first night and it was awesome. Everyone was very friendly and I would recommend this place. This place is a great place to relax.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thanks so much! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Relaxation is such a great thing and I an so glad you were able to relax and unwind. Hope to see you for a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This place is absolutely gorgeous!! Everything was perfect. The room in which we stayed was fabulous!! The setting was so peaceful and restful. We stayed for 2 days and wish we could have stayed longer. The owners were friendly and helpful when we inquired about something to do in the area. Oh, and the breakfast was superb! We will return sometime in the future. I give this place 2 thumbs up!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aryche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future - soon I hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We really enjoyed our visit back to my hometown and especially our stay at the Arbor Hill Inn. Relaxing setting, delicious breakfast, and friendly hosts. I would highly recommend the Inn if you find yourself in La Porte or Northern Indiana.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane1964_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you so much! We always love it when our guests return to their home town and have a wonderful return visit. Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Everything was absolutely perfect here. The rooms, the breakfast and the decor was GREAT! I highly recommend Arbor Hill Inn, LaPorte, IN. We were there in June 2013 and everything was so perfect and clean. The breakfast was delicious! Kris the InnKeeper was so gracious and nice. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are so unique but very comfy and pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy38Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you so much! We enjoyed meeting you and your other guests in for the local event. We had such fun and hope to do it again next year! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlock, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Everything is as promised, but better !! All the rooms are nice, but the 2nd floor and Carriage House rooms are the best. We rented the whole house, so I can not comment on the breakfast. Communications were prompt and complete. You won't be sorry !

Room Tip: Enzo's is great for dinner !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommaruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Tom,
Thanks so much! We are so happy your family enjoyed their stay for your reunion and we enjoyed meeting everyone as well! Would love to see you back again - just let us know! Thanks again!
Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
9.1 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
626 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Hill Inn

Property: Arbor Hill Inn
Address: 263 W Johnson Rd, LaPorte, IN 46350-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in LaPorte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arbor Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner! For those seeking romantic getaways in Northwest Indiana, Arbor Hill Inn is an excellent choice. We are a luxurious yet comfortable Inn steeped in romance. Arbor Hill Inn is a place of celebration and laughter. A place to reconnect, relax and be as social or as private as you wish. Our twelve guest rooms have a timeless style. Each room of our La Porte Indiana bed and breakfast is a sanctuary of quiet ease. Each is an authentic experience with unique designer décor, private bath and amazing attention to detail. Located just 10 Minutes from Lake Michigan, Dunes and Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets. 35 Minutes from Notre Dame. 1 1/2 Hours from Chicago. Enjoy Orchards, Festivals, Farmer's Markets, Museums, 3 Public Golf Courses, Specialty Shopping, Fine dining, Antiquing, Nature at its best at our numerous local parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Arbor Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing