We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place to stay!”
Review of Arbor Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arbor Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 LaPorte B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We stayed at this B&B while visitng Notre Dame. It is an easy 25 minute drive back and forth. The lady working there was one of the nicest people and went out of her way to accomodate us. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not very big, but was really good. I definitely felt at home and would recommend this place to others! It is a nice alternative to staying at a chain hotel in South Bend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunTravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2010

This was our second stay at Arbor Hill Inn and it was very nice. The rooms are beautiful and reasonably priced. The location is wonderful -- Easy to travel to Chicago, Michigan City (Outlet mall!), the Indiana Dunes, Valparaiso, etc. We were pleased with the homemade cookies that were left in our room and the delicious breakfasts. We were a little disappointed that drinks (water/soda) were not provided, however. Still, it was a wonderful time and I'm certain we'll be back. I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Destelle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, everything was so clean, and decorated in such a homey, welcoming way. Breakfast was yummy, and so convenient to be asked what time you would like to eat. All other bed and breakfasts I've stayed in told you what time it was available. Also got a great recommendation for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flower4134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We came to La Porte for a business meeting, but with six children at home, we wanted to mix business with a little pleasure. We stayed in the Chateau Provence room. It was so wonderful. It was a very cozy room. We have stayed in other B&B's before, and not enjoyed it as much as we did our stay here. We did not feel as though we were stayng in someone's home as we have at other B&B's. It was very comfortable, quiet, and relaxing. We will definitely be back for a much longer stay!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmbking1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Such a nice group of people and the Inn has wonderful personallity. Breakfast was delicious. My young children were allowed to wander a bit and there were movies for them to watch in our room. Loved the balcony and the fireplaces. Wish they had a swing on one of the beautiful trees in the backyard.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicenza73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

I hate to give a recommendation, then more people will stay here and then they may not have a room for me...

Just kidding.. fabulous place to headquarter your activities in northern indiana and lower southwest Michigan...I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billa12143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Stayed for a short while attending to some family affairs in the area. Laura and Kris made us feel as though we were home. The house is extremely quiet, comfortable and charming. Outstanding breakfasts!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bufguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
0.9 mi away
The Blue Heron Inn
The Blue Heron Inn
#6 of 7 in LaPorte
100 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
652 reviews
8.1 mi away
Blue Jay Manor
Blue Jay Manor
#4 of 8 in Michigan City
22 reviews
4.5 mi away
Serenity Springs
Serenity Springs
#1 of 2 in Michigan City
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Hill Inn

Address: 263 W Johnson Rd, LaPorte, IN 46350-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in LaPorte
Price Range: £55 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arbor Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner! For those seeking romantic getaways in Northwest Indiana, Arbor Hill Inn is an excellent choice. We are a luxurious yet comfortable Inn steeped in romance. Arbor Hill Inn is a place of celebration and laughter. A place to reconnect, relax and be as social or as private as you wish. Our twelve guest rooms have a timeless style. Each room of our La Porte Indiana bed and breakfast is a sanctuary of quiet ease. Each is an authentic experience with unique designer décor, private bath and amazing attention to detail. Located just 10 Minutes from Lake Michigan, Dunes and Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets. 35 Minutes from Notre Dame. 1 1/2 Hours from Chicago. Enjoy Orchards, Festivals, Farmer's Markets, Museums, 3 Public Golf Courses, Specialty Shopping, Fine dining, Antiquing, Nature at its best at our numerous local parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Arbor Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing