We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Kingsford Heights, IN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a blast!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed here because of a buddy's wedding this past weekend. The had our group all put together in the same area which was nice. The wedding reception was great with great food from their kitchen and banquet people. I wasn't going to stay since I didn't live very far away but it turned out to be good since we were drinking at the reception it turned out to be a little safer. After the reception we went into the bar they have and watched a pretty good band to end our evening. Housekeeping was quick to get us extra towels that night after the reception since we had used ours in the pool, so thanks! The staff were all great and accommodating to our wedding party and we all really appreciated it! Great wedding!

Room Tip: if you stay with multiple rooms the balcony rooms with tables outside are perfect to gather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
On behalf of our staff we would like to thank you for your review. We are very pleased that your group had a wonderful stay and we also hope to serve you in the future as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    79
    64
    48
    34
See reviews for
173
69
15
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband got some time off for vacation so we decided to get out of the house with our 2 year old son. The room was very cozy and clean, we loved that there was a fridge in the room for our son's food, and the pillows were great! We took our son in the pool and he had a blast. We went on a weekday which was nice so the pool wasn't too busy. They also had a little play area outside of the pool that is great for younger kids. We ate dinner in the restaurant that was in the building called timbers. The food was great! Everyone was very nice and made us feel like we were on a real vacation! Thanks! We will definately come back again!

Room Tip: the first floor rooms are convenient if you have children using the pool and play area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabatha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The rooms are nicely decorated but the beds are awful. I could feel the springs through the fabric. I'm never staying again, worst night of sleep in hotel ever.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a new mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Hello Sabrina R.,
First of all, thank your for your feedback. Secondly, we would like to apologize for the situation that you experienced with your mattress. We normally receive a lot of positive feedback from our guests regarding the beds. It would be very helpful to us if you would notify us with which room number that you stayed in so that we may prevent another guest from having the same unsatisfactory experience that you had. We would very much like to offer you an upgrade in the future if you would wish to visit our property again to make up for the situation that you faced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband and I were celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary this weekend. We went to Lansing, IL and stayed at Comfort Suites for the first night and planned on staying there for the duration of the weekend. However, due to the POOR customer service and FILTHY room amenities, we had to check out early. We were heading home after our events we attended, though we wanted to spend another night alone together and not go home just yet, we decided to call hotels in the area to get a reservation. Everywhere was booked. So our last resort was Best Western in LaPorte, Indiana. Both my husband and I spoke to Patrica the general manager of the property and explained the terrible service we received from Comfort Suites. She was sooooo kind and caring on the phone and set us up nicely. She gave us a free upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite room and we did not know until we checked in that she did, we received 20 % off our dinner at Timbers and a free appetizer. And to put the whole stay over the top, she had a free bottle of wine placed in the room before we got there. And to tell you how amazing Patrica was we only had called her 30 minutes before we arrived to check in and she flew like superwoman to make our stay amazing for our anniversary. I literally cried when I saw the bottle of wine. Talk about OUTSTANDING SERVICE! The cook, our waitress Kyla, Karen, and Mark knew about our situation and made sure everything was perfect. I would like to thank Patrica once again and Karen, Mark, Kyla, and kitchen staff for making our anniversary weekend so much better and memorable. Below I have included some pictures of the room to show the awesome quality and cleanliness of the room and services.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCRANE0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I am in a wheelchair and they ere renovating all rooms. The room I had was not very handicap accessible. I had to back in the bathroom with my wheelchair. There was no bars by toilet for me to hold on to. The toilet papaer holder I couldnt reach. It just wasnt very comfortable.

Room Tip: Just if your handicap make sure u ask all questions before booking..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Overall and average stay. Was here for a funeral so we needed a hotel to stay at. The hotel is a good location, nearby restaurants and such. The hotel itself has some smelly issues going on. When walking down the hallway to the rooms the hallway smelled very musty, and moldy. Once we entered the room it was not any better. The room was hot and muggy and had the smell of must also. The room itself was standard, and clean. Our room backed up to the pool which is convenient. One issue our party did have was we were relaxing, swimming, eating at our patio and the sign indicated that the pool would close at 11 pm. It was 10:15 and a gentlemen came and told our party to start packing up and heading inside. He was pretty much kicking us out at an earlier time than the sign had said. Our family though did not pack it up until 11pm. In my opinion that was pretty rude and uncalled for since the sign stated the pool was open til 11pm. I'll choose otherwise if our family needed a hotel in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleymarie589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

nice place - really nice pool, you swim under a wall and your inside - or- outside depending on which way your swimming. - - free coffee in the morning -bed is very comfortable - AC works great - front desk people are nice - and helpful - _ i don't recommend the weekend breakfast buffet but there is a "round the clock" restaurant down the block that is very good !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
325 reviews
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
10.4 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
614 reviews
8.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 444 Pine Lake Ave, LaPorte, IN 46350-2315 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel Hotel Laporte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing