We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pet Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn La Porte
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed while traveling. Hotel seemed quite pet friendly although the charge per dog was a little high at $35. It was only charged once during our stay. Breakfast was better than average for hotel "included". One piece of advice, the hershey kisses on the pillows were nice, but chocolate can be deadly to dogs and is best kept out of reach for your clients traveling with their dogs.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
Thank Playswdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Playswdogs,

Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip!

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn La Porte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

A driving wind and snowstorm…late January…cold as you-know-what…and, alas, a friendly, helpful staff, nice room, considerate help, good food, and then back on the road. Perhaps not as “fancy” as some HIE that I often stay in, but they certainly did their best to do what they’re supposed to do. I’d certainly choose it again if need be.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasPadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed 4 nights on business, room was perfect! Breakfast was excellent, staff very professional.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASMTSM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Staying 2 nights. Room was not serviced when we were out from 8:10 am till 1:30 pm. Seems as though priority is only for potential guests, not those staying for more than one night. But they sure didn't forget to charge for our dog, right on top of that.
Don't stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvvPhantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here for one night on a road trip to the east coast with our four year old son. The woman who checked us in at the front desk was very nice, and the room was fine--nothing special. We liked having a fridge and microwave. However, we were very upset by the horrible smell of smoke in the elevator and hallway. Our room was non-smoking and did not reek once we got away from the door...but the smell in the hallway was disgusting and overpowering.

The breakfast in the morning was greatly enjoyed by all--the cinnamon rolls were delicious and the pancake machine was a big hit with our four year old. They had a nice variety of foods available.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank LaurieB1570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Hotel was clean and the staff was great. Lots of restaurants around for such a little town!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalesHawthornSuites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Newer hotel with nice rooms and a view of Pine Lake out some of the windows! Great breakfast with lots of hot foods. Very courteous staff that know how to make you feel welcome!

After a very hard day, this hotel was a relaxing change.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeankoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
8.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn La Porte

Address: 100 East Shore Ct, LaPorte, IN 46350-2395 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express La Porte)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Price Range: £72 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn La Porte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in March of 2017. The non-smoking Comfort Inn® hotel in La Porte, IN near Pine Lake will get you rested and ready for anything. Our La Porte hotel makes it easy to browse 120 stores at the Lighthouse Premium Place Outlets or visit Hesston Steam Museum for a scenic ride on a steam locomotive. Make time to take a day trip to the unforgettable Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore and State Park. Additional nearby attractions include: Soldiers Memorial Park Michigan City Lighthouse & Pier Washington Park Zoo Shady Creek Winery Four Winds Casino Whether you’re staying for leisure or visiting for work, amenities you can count on include: Free WiFi Fitness center Business center Indoor heated pool Guest laundry facilities Start your day off with a great hot breakfast. Your trip to La Porte begins with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Pause and enjoy relaxation in your guest room, which offers amenities like in-room tea and coffee, a microwave, refrigerator, recharge device and 32-inch TV. Behind every great day is a great night at the Comfort Inn. La Porte hotels like ours will give you everything you need to make your trip a success. Rested, set, go–book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express La Porte Hotel Laporte
Holiday Inn Laporte
Holiday Inn Express Laporte
Laporte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing