We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok but” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn La Porte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn La Porte
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in LaPorte
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
289 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 543 helpful votes
“Ok but”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is our second time staying here during a road trip. Front desk is great. Rooms are ok, but nothing special. One of my biggest complaints is plumbing that doesn't work. I hate standing in water during my shower.

Directly across the street is the Blue Heron Inn- we are staying there on our way back home. The rooms are definitely better with a great view next to the lake. And surprisingly are less expensive. I look forward to stopping in LaPorte on our return and will enjoy the sunset on the lake.

Room Tip: Go across the street to the Blue Heron Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Robert D,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the bathroom conditions that did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    36
    21
    11
    4
See reviews for
37
18
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

The hotel staff was very nice when we showed up. Room was comfortable and air conditioner worked. The bathroom was typical for holiday inn, except not enough air movement. Free wi-fi. Free breakfast was okay. Hotel right across a lake and Mexican restaurant next door.The place is noisy, could hear next room's tv over ours. Many families with kids were there, thus lots of noise. It was convenient place to stop off RT I80/90. Accepted AAA.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank two_girls_and_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. We apologize for the noise issue you experience and will make sure to pass you comments along to help us improve. We also thank you for your kind words and hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to La Porte, IN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

After nine previous nights in hotels throughout the East coast this was a wonderful experience. A very clean, well-maintained property with excellent staff and amenities. A little higher rate but seemed to be in a lake area so that might explain it. We were there on a Sunday night so it was probably less occupied so no noise complaints. Would recommend this for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. We are very grateful for the kinds words and will make sure to share your comments with our entire staff and organization. We hope you choose to stay with us on you next visit to La Porte, IN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Holiday Inn Express La Porte IN is a nice place to stay and spend a few days. Stayed 2 nights stay July 2013, courteous and attentive service, fast check in / out, highly recommend for a weekend stay or pass thorugh on a near by tollway.

Room Tip: high floor facing East
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and will pass them along to our entire staff. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

My son & I unexpectedly had to stop in the middle of a trip and we made the decision to stop in LaPorte, IN because billboards said there were 3 hotels to choose from. We picked the Holiday Inn Express because it was close to restaurants and looked new. The front desk clerk, Ketra, was extremely friendly & helpful and even though the computer was taking it's own sweet time we got a room without any difficulty. They have free WiFi, a small, but nice indoor pool right off the lobby, free continental breakfast and we were given 2 bottles of water & a pack of microwave popcorn to enjoy in our room. We went to dinner down the street to a place Ketra had suggested and also told us we got a discount if we showed them our keycard. This is where it gets very noisy. I honestly don't think the rooms are soundproofed in any way. First, had I realized we were right next to the stairwell I would've asked to change rooms, but I already was in my night clothes and didn't think much of it. After getting into bed it & turning off the TV the sounds from above us came through. It sounded like a family of Sasquatches were jumping on & off the beds. Then people were going up & door the stairs. This lasted well beyond midnight, but we fell asleep since we were exhausted. In the morning around 6 came the same sounds, both from above & the stairwell.
The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom average but very clean, breakfast was okay (juices were cranberry & lemonade?-no orange) and the staff was very nice. Cost was over $100 even with AARP discount so definitely not a deal. Just not a place to stay if you like quiet. Next time, if there is a next time, we'll probably stay at the Hampton Inn right off the highway and I now know to make sure my room is not right next to the stairs no matter where I stay.

Room Tip: Highest floor and not next to the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We apologize for the noise issue you experienced and will take this into consideration in the future. We appreciate your kind words also and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed 1 night 6/23/13. We had an exceptionally clean and fresh room, 323. Did not see a speck of mold or mildew and room smelled fresh. Bed linens were clean and comfy. Our 1st time at a Holiday Inn Express and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chipcrumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate your kind words and will make sure to pass them along to our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at a last minute decision on our way to Ohio. This is an older hotel, the rooms are clean and what you would expect. The customer service was excellent even though it was very late at night. Thanks to Terri for a nice welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiernjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate your kind words and will make sure to pass them along to our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 6 in LaPorte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Michigan City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn La Porte

Property: Comfort Inn La Porte
Address: 100 East Shore Ct, LaPorte, IN 46350-2395 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express La Porte)
Region: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in LaPorte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn La Porte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know what you need. Extended-stay and leisure travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands their unique needs. Holiday Inn Express at Pine Lake is designed from the ground up, just for you. Just minutes from the Four Winds Casino, Light House Premier Mall, and the Indiana Sand Dunes.La Porte Holiday Inn Express gives you amenities that make you feel at home. La Porte Holiday Inn Express offers free local phone calls, easy access to outlets, work desks in all rooms, luxurious indoor pool, and a complimentary hot Express Start Continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of hot food items, fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. When it s time to get connected we know what you need high-speed Internet, expanded cable, and sports. And when you need to burn some energy from a hard day's work, enjoy our newly renovated fitness center to help melt the stress away. When you come to La Porte, we know what you need. Holiday Inn Express at Pine Lake is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year. Stay Smart. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Pine Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Inn La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express La Porte Hotel Laporte
Holiday Inn Laporte
Holiday Inn Express Laporte
Laporte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing