We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly, cheerful, clean & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn La Porte
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Reviewed 24 January 2014

When you need to road trip with a pet I don't think I could have asked for anything nicer. I went with my toy poodle,added a new kitten on my return trip and both times they took care of us all! There is pet fee, but it was totally reasonable. The nice grassy area with a doggie disposal can right by the door was a valuable convenience. After rejuvenating in the Jacuzzi tub, the king size bed was great and I slept like a baby. The delicious continental breakfast, served by a cheerful staff made my day--even though I'm not a "morning person." My only problem is that it is only 2 hours from my friend's house., However, since I can't do the drive by myself in one day, it means if I stop in LaPort I can arrive or leave at my friend's at a civilized hour!

Room Tip: The pool looked nice, but after a long drive my L-4/L-5 loved the Jacuzzi bath tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and are very happy that we could accomadate you and your pets. We will make sure to pass along your kind words to all of our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel was reasonably priced for New Year's Eve night. However once I was in the room I felt it was over priced for any night! The room seemed clean until we went to open the window and there were 2 very large, dead bugs on the window ledge. I scooped them up and threw them out the window. We tried to forget about it until there was a live one crawling across our bed! Needless to say we were not happy. I slid a piece of paper under it and threw it out the window again. When it was time for bed there were a few small hairs in the bed too. The next morning friends went down for breakfast and said it was good. The pool had a leak so was not able to be used either. If we did not have the bug and hair experience things would of been fine, but I cannot overlook that. Therefore we will not be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubfan4366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear cubfan4366,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is very unfortunate to see the cleanliness of the room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was here for a business overnight stay with my husband. The company chose this hotel for us. While checking in, I could see directly into the pool area. All I can say is "DO NOT plan to swim here!!!" YUCK! Filthy and nasty. One more negative is that all the towels are extremely stiff and discolored...definitely not "white" which I'm sure they once were. Location was ok. There is a great restaurant across the street called T-Bones pier 11. Overall pretty average place to stay. Nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyvet20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear ladyvet20,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked our hotel location. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that you found our hotel pretty average. We always strive to provide an outstanding experience for our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations in particular the level of cleanliness in our pool area. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel staff was very nice. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very good also. The towels in the bathroom could be softer. The room above us must have had kids because it sounded like they were jumping on the floor. Once they quieted down we slept very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate you kind words and will pass them along to our entire staff and management. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

When we checked in I was pleased to see that they accommodated my request on the placement of my room. The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations for places to eat. The room was clean. You can tell the hotel building is older but you can tell that they have worked to keep it up. We will stay again when we travel in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We appreciate you kind words and will make sure to forward this to our entire staff and management. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is our second time staying here during a road trip. Front desk is great. Rooms are ok, but nothing special. One of my biggest complaints is plumbing that doesn't work. I hate standing in water during my shower.

Directly across the street is the Blue Heron Inn- we are staying there on our way back home. The rooms are definitely better with a great view next to the lake. And surprisingly are less expensive. I look forward to stopping in LaPorte on our return and will enjoy the sunset on the lake.

Room Tip: Go across the street to the Blue Heron Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Robert D,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the bathroom conditions that did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The hotel staff was very nice when we showed up. Room was comfortable and air conditioner worked. The bathroom was typical for holiday inn, except not enough air movement. Free wi-fi. Free breakfast was okay. Hotel right across a lake and Mexican restaurant next door.The place is noisy, could hear next room's tv over ours. Many families with kids were there, thus lots of noise. It was convenient place to stop off RT I80/90. Accepted AAA.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank two_girls_and_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. We apologize for the noise issue you experience and will make sure to pass you comments along to help us improve. We also thank you for your kind words and hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to La Porte, IN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
358 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Porte Indiana
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Blue Heron Inn
The Blue Heron Inn
#6 of 7 in LaPorte
99 reviews
8.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
10.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn La Porte

Address: 100 East Shore Ct, LaPorte, IN 46350-2395 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express La Porte)
Region: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Price Range: £62 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn La Porte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in March of 2017. The non-smoking Comfort Inn® hotel in La Porte, IN near Pine Lake will get you rested and ready for anything. Our La Porte hotel makes it easy to browse 120 stores at the Lighthouse Premium Place Outlets or visit Hesston Steam Museum for a scenic ride on a steam locomotive. Make time to take a day trip to the unforgettable Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore and State Park. Additional nearby attractions include: Soldiers Memorial Park Michigan City Lighthouse & Pier Washington Park Zoo Shady Creek Winery Four Winds Casino Whether you’re staying for leisure or visiting for work, amenities you can count on include: Free WiFi Fitness center Business center Indoor heated pool Guest laundry facilities Start your day off with a great hot breakfast. Your trip to La Porte begins with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Pause and enjoy relaxation in your guest room, which offers amenities like in-room tea and coffee, a microwave, refrigerator, recharge device and 32-inch TV. Behind every great day is a great night at the Comfort Inn. La Porte hotels like ours will give you everything you need to make your trip a success. Rested, set, go–book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express La Porte Hotel Laporte
Holiday Inn Laporte
Holiday Inn Express Laporte
Laporte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing