We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a gamble, great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not a gamble, great place”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Room was clean, comfortable and provided everything you'd expect -- microwave, mini fridge, coffeemaker. Bathroom was very clean and provided all the goodies you'd want -- shampoo, conditioner, etc. Plenty of towels. Checked in in the afternoon and spent most of the night gambling at the casino, which is about 2 miles from the property. Hotel provided cards for taxi services, which came within 20 minutes of being called. Breakfast was good and selection was decent. Having the USA TODAY waiting under the door the next day was a nice touch. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, get one on the second or third floors. The pool is on the first floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lloyd r, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
I know when it comes to picking a hotel you have choices and I was glad to hear that after your stay with us that you felt you made a wise choice. I know it can be a gamble sometimes but am very happy to hear you say that our hotel is a winner. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    46
    30
    15
    9
See reviews for
52
48
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed at the Lawrenceburg HIE for a one night business trip. The experience was what you would expect for $89/night. A reasonably clean room with a somewhat recent remodel, decent breakfast in the morning, and friendly staff. Given the limited number of choices in the area, it got the job done for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradg1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Bradg1998,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The room was clean and newly remodeled, had a fridge, microwave, very comfortable beds and the hot continental breakfast was great. The walls were pretty thin, you could hear everything from the room next to us. The staff was very friendly and we really appreciated the late check out.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandalsBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe l, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Sandalsbound,

We are so glad that you chose our Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg. It was a great pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We are also glad that you got to utilize our amenities during your stay. Our indoor pool and breakfast is a huge hit along with our nice clean rooms. We hope you choose to stay with us when you are in the area again.

Thanks Again for your review and kind words. Please feel free to contact us directly for your next booking or if you have any questions.

General Manager
Joe L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2-23-2013 for one night. For the price our room was comfortable, we had a small coffee maker(4 cup) hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Microwave and NICE size refrigerator. Room was clean and the bedding was clean and for the most part comfortable. The pool area was clean. I was really surprised at how warm the pool was, that is a nice change of pace compared to other hotels I have stayed in. The pool its self was clean and in need of a little updating, but nothing to terrible. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the idea of having a shuttle run back and forth from the hotel to the casino. We never had to wait for more than 10 minutes for the shuttle at any time during the evening and we used it several times!! That is the way to go so you dont have to drive. The breakfast bar was a typical breakfast bar, I have had better and I have had worse. Overall nice stay, hotel is in need of a little updating. Would stay again. I gave the hotel four stars for the Friendly service and the shuttle service and the WARM pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitajo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe l, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel. We know that you have options for lodging when you travel and you chose us. I am delighted to say that we do offer a great heated pool and clean rooms with plenty of in-house amenities. Since your stay, we have done some updates that we are sure you and your family would love.

The Hollywood Casino still offers the great complimentary shuttle to and from the hotel during the weekends. Please feel free to contact the Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg directly for your next casino experience. We will be glad to assist you. We look forward to serving you again.

Thanks,

Joe L.
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg Indiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Jan. 2013 with a group for a ski trip and booked 7 rooms. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The rooms were a little bit small but typical of a standard hotel room. Our room had a good size fridge, microwave, flat screen TV and I think I remember an ironing board and iron. The sink area of the bathroom had a stylish vanity with granite top and the bedding was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked and they did a good job keeping the area clean. It was a short easy drive to the slopes which is where we spent most of our time. Would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I was greeted by the Desk Staff right away even while she was helping another guest. She was very friendly and let me know I could check out later the next day if I wanted. The Desk clerk on duty for check out was also friendly. Each hotel employee I saw had a smile and greeted me.
The room was clean and big. The bathroom fan was loud but I could live with that. It was Valentines night and the casino was busy - wish the shuttle would have been running but no big deal. Breakfast was good enough that we did not have to go out to eat - saved us $$. I usually stay at another place when we go but the last time there it was not a good experience so decided to try this place. I will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Reserved rooms 1 month out, called the day before to make sure our room was adjoining, we get there and we were told they were not adjoining but right next to each other... After the usually apologies and frustration we get to our rooms and find out that they are adjoining... The rooms were very small and very outdated, it looks like someones Uncle Pete did the renovations and got the construction materials from a junk yard... simply not they quality that HIE usually has...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leesha777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Leesha777,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am please our location suited you well. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and I am truly sorry our hotel fell below your expectations. I also regret you found the conditions of the rooms you received less than satisfactory. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lawrenceburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
10.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
13.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 765 E Eads Pkwy, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025-1178
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg. UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT(June 7th, 2017) with new owners. Looking for a fun yet convenient place to stay? You found it! We're just 13 miles to the Cincinnati (CVG) Airport, and with coffeepots/microwaves/mini-fridges and free wireless high-speed Internet in all our rooms, it's the perfect place for the business traveler to stay. But who wants all work? We're only 1/4 mile from Argosy-Hollywood Casino, one of the most popular riverboats in the world. The Creation Museum is 7 minutes from us and we have packages available. For more excitementThe Lawrenceburg Speedway is just 1/4 mile away. Looking for something more physical? Perfect North Slopes is 5 miles away and offers skiing, tubing and snowboarding. Bring the kids! There's also Indoor Go-Kart Racing which is only 1/2 mile away and with our indoor heated pool the kids are sure to stay busy. Don't forget, breakfast is always complimentary at Holiday Inn Express! and check out our Smart Shower...besides our coffee, it's the best thing to get you going in the morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati Hotel Lawrenceburg
Holiday Inn Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing