We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Value With A Few Caveats”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Booked seven rooms here for a group of us traveling by motorcycle. When we arrived and got checked in we found the hotel had put all seven of our bookings in adjacent rooms, something neither of our previous bookings had either been able, or thought to do so this was a nice convenience.

Check in was handled quickly by a friendly clerk. My room was pretty worn by Holiday Inn Express standards, with a fair bit of wear/damage to the bathroom door and the lock on the bathroom was missing the button and wasn't functioning. The room was clean and otherwise perfectly acceptable. I was in a room at the absolute far end of the hotel which usually means wifi issues but not so as it worked very well.

Overall for the price I would stay here again as I believe the condition of my bathroom door was likely an isolated case based on conversation with the rest of our group.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lloyd r, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your motorcycle ride. I'm sorry to hear about the lock on your bathroom door and we will be looking into fixing that. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased that we could put all seven rooms in close proximity to each other. We can't always accommodate our guests requests but we try our best and are really pleased when we do something before our guests ask for it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed here for one night just to get away. We had the biggest room with a jacuzzi and it was worth every single penny. It was very large and had a nice high top table, king size bed, matching dresser, fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker.

We were greeted by Lloyd and Angie(I think that was her name) who were super friendly and told us all about the hotel. They went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied, and that is not found very often anymore.

The breakfast was really good, and had more than most hotels. There were biscuits and gravy, pancakes, pastries, fruit, bagels, cereal, sausage, eggs, and these AMAZING cinnamon rolls!

I hope the people who manage this place know what an excellent staff they have and how nice the hotel is. My husband works at a local casino, and even their rooms aren't as nice. We will definitely be returning in the future!

Room Tip: Room 100 is the biggest one and had an awesome 2 person jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natasha812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lloyd r, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your get away. I'm glad to hear that you liked the room that you had and had an enjoyable stay. We pride ourselves on our breakfast and am glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you on your next get away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Room was clean, comfortable and provided everything you'd expect -- microwave, mini fridge, coffeemaker. Bathroom was very clean and provided all the goodies you'd want -- shampoo, conditioner, etc. Plenty of towels. Checked in in the afternoon and spent most of the night gambling at the casino, which is about 2 miles from the property. Hotel provided cards for taxi services, which came within 20 minutes of being called. Breakfast was good and selection was decent. Having the USA TODAY waiting under the door the next day was a nice touch. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, get one on the second or third floors. The pool is on the first floor and...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lloyd r, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

I know when it comes to picking a hotel you have choices and I was glad to hear that after your stay with us that you felt you made a wise choice. I know it can be a gamble sometimes but am very happy to hear you say that our hotel is a winner. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed at the Lawrenceburg HIE for a one night business trip. The experience was what you would expect for $89/night. A reasonably clean room with a somewhat recent remodel, decent breakfast in the morning, and friendly staff. Given the limited number of choices in the area, it got the job done for a short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradg1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Bradg1998,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The room was clean and newly remodeled, had a fridge, microwave, very comfortable beds and the hot continental breakfast was great. The walls were pretty thin, you could hear everything from the room next to us. The staff was very friendly and we really appreciated the late check out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandalsBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe l, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Sandalsbound,

We are so glad that you chose our Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg. It was a great pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We are also glad that you got to utilize our amenities during your stay. Our indoor pool and breakfast is a huge hit along with our nice clean rooms. We hope you choose to stay with us when you are in the area again.

Thanks Again for your review and kind words. Please feel free to contact us directly for your next booking or if you have any questions.

General Manager
Joe L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2-23-2013 for one night. For the price our room was comfortable, we had a small coffee maker(4 cup) hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Microwave and NICE size refrigerator. Room was clean and the bedding was clean and for the most part comfortable. The pool area was clean. I was really surprised at how warm the pool was, that is a nice change of pace compared to other hotels I have stayed in. The pool its self was clean and in need of a little updating, but nothing to terrible. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the idea of having a shuttle run back and forth from the hotel to the casino. We never had to wait for more than 10 minutes for the shuttle at any time during the evening and we used it several times!! That is the way to go so you dont have to drive. The breakfast bar was a typical breakfast bar, I have had better and I have had worse. Overall nice stay, hotel is in need of a little updating. Would stay again. I gave the hotel four stars for the Friendly service and the shuttle service and the WARM pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitajo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe l, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel. We know that you have options for lodging when you travel and you chose us. I am delighted to say that we do offer a great heated pool and clean rooms with plenty of in-house amenities. Since your stay, we have done some updates that we are sure you and your family would love.

The Hollywood Casino still offers the great complimentary shuttle to and from the hotel during the weekends. Please feel free to contact the Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg directly for your next casino experience. We will be glad to assist you. We look forward to serving you again.

Thanks,

Joe L.
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg Indiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Jan. 2013 with a group for a ski trip and booked 7 rooms. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The rooms were a little bit small but typical of a standard hotel room. Our room had a good size fridge, microwave, flat screen TV and I think I remember an ironing board and iron. The sink area of the bathroom had a stylish vanity with granite top and the bedding was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked and they did a good job keeping the area clean. It was a short easy drive to the slopes which is where we spent most of our time. Would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
11.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
13.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 765 E Eads Pkwy, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025-1178
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range: £59 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg. UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT(June 7th, 2017) with new owners. Looking for a fun yet convenient place to stay? You found it! We're just 13 miles to the Cincinnati (CVG) Airport, and with coffeepots/microwaves/mini-fridges and free wireless high-speed Internet in all our rooms, it's the perfect place for the business traveler to stay. But who wants all work? We're only 1/4 mile from Argosy-Hollywood Casino, one of the most popular riverboats in the world. The Creation Museum is 7 minutes from us and we have packages available. For more excitementThe Lawrenceburg Speedway is just 1/4 mile away. Looking for something more physical? Perfect North Slopes is 5 miles away and offers skiing, tubing and snowboarding. Bring the kids! There's also Indoor Go-Kart Racing which is only 1/2 mile away and with our indoor heated pool the kids are sure to stay busy. Don't forget, breakfast is always complimentary at Holiday Inn Express! and check out our Smart Shower...besides our coffee, it's the best thing to get you going in the morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati Hotel Lawrenceburg
Holiday Inn Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing