We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was a great hotel to stay at in lawrenceburg. The hotel was clean and neat, housekeeping would speak to you when you walked down a hallway. The pool was clean and a nice place for kids to play also.
The front desk staff, Kim and Kim were a great help with questions, and I have to give mention to the GM,Joe Lockaby, because I found his work ethic unserpassed by few in this industry.
If you are looking for a place to stay for vacation or business this is the hotel for you!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank driggins2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Driggins2u,

I want to thank you for your kind words and review of our Holiday Inn Express and glad that you chose us for your lodging needs. Kim and Kim have been informed of your review. It makes my staff very happy when their names are mentioned in reviews as not everyone who stays with us takes the time to give us the feedback that is good. We are all compassionate about the business and take great pride in our hotels amenities and rooms. Our hotel offers a nice indoor heated pool, full hot breakfast, fitness center, business center, and friendly staff. I am delighted to see that you recognized us for our service. Thanks again and hope to see you again in the near future.

Joe Lockaby
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    44
    28
    15
    8
See reviews for
49
45
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hubby and I stayed here for two nights this May to go to the nearby casinos. This is an older property converted to a Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are roomy, updated and clean. Beds and linens comfy. Each room has a mini-frig., micro, and small sink for clean-up. Bathroom adequate. The shower and showerhead was WONDERFUL! We could've stayed in the shower forever! Lots of water pressure! Breakfast was plentiful with bacon, turkey sausage, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs,pancakes and those famous warm cinnamon rolls. Fruit, juice, cereals, etc. were also offered. Breakfast was one of the best included breakfasts we have had. The pool looked great and clean. We were surprised there was no hot tub. Overall, our experience was very good and we will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaLynn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear IndianaLynn53,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg. I am delighted to hear that your stay was a great one. I am glad that you and your husband had the opportunity to stay with us and that we were able to provide you with the best amenities in the market. HIE does have the best showers and we do have a really nice pool as well. Glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again soon. Thanks for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.

Joe Lockaby
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Not sure if we would stay again. The staff is great. The room was very clean, but it needs some updating. The corridor to our room had a musty smell.
The location was great for our trip to Florida.
There are other hotels near by that might fit our needs better next time..
The breakfast was fine.
My husband thought the shower was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisTravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear IllinoisTravelnut,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review of our property. I am delighted to know that you found your room clean and comfortable and our hotel staff highly commendable.

I apologize for the inconvenience the condition of the corridor may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Once again, thank you and we hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travel bring you back to the area.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Upon arriving, one of the wheels was falling off of the valet. All the bolts save one had fallen out. The room I thought I had requested was not available due to being taken "out of service". The elevator to the second floor is small and cramped. It is not of sufficient size, in my opinion, for a Holiday Inn Express. An old historical hotel, perhaps but not here. The hallway leading room 212 was damp feeling as was the room itself. The room contained a Jacuzzi that may have contributed to the room dampness, but certainly not that of the hallway. Once I sat down in the desk chair, it was time to remove myself from the premises. Two out of four bolts were missing from the chair which allowed it to wobble back and forth, to and fro. Also, I noticed covers on the arms of the chair. Once I slid them back, I found out why. The arm upholstery covering was badly torn. Rather than replace the chair, it was "swept under the rug", so to speak. By this time, the experience at the Holiday Inn Express was in the tank and it was time to depart. We did not stay. We went the short distance up the road and had a much better experience at the Choice Hotel property, a Comfort Inn. This IHG property needs some work in the furnishing department. I will say that the Front Office Manager, "Donna", was most accommodating, pleasant, and attentive. However, she is not the franchisee owner and as such, I am sure that all of these issues are beyond her control.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripprider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear tripprider,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am pleased to know that you found the Front Office Staff accommodating and pleasant.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for your visit was a let down and fell below your expectations. I will make sure that your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and be reviewed. Your comments are truly valuable, as this will give us an opportunity to look for areas to improve. With that being said, I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lawrenceburg hotels

Scottsburg, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

You guys are impressing us. I believe this was our third stay at your facility. Our room has been great everytime! I'm a nurse and I check out all the bedding first thing. It passed with flying colors! The shower was great, nice hot water! My husband wanted hdtv but maybe next time. We will be back! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Yvonne,

Thank you so much for the kind words and the review you gave us on our Holiday Inn Express. We are so glad that all of your visits to our hotel have been consistent every time. We are currently addressing the HDTV issues and plan to have that all taken care of real soon. As the general manager of this hotel, it makes me happy to know that your stay was great, that we passed with flying colors and the room was clean. Thanks for believing in us and we all look forward to having you back.

Thanks Again,

Joe Lockaby
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express - Lawrenceburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Usually stay at the Modern Inn. Wanted a change of atmosphere. Very nice room. Jacuzzi room with large fridge and microwave. Found 3 stinkbugs in room but that is all I can complain about. Breakfast was actually pretty good. Recommend. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $$$ and get the jacuzzi room. There are located at the ends of the hotel so the hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sepedigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sepedigo,

Thanks for giving our hotel a go for your lodging needs. It is our great pleasure to share a great experience with our guest. Since you were a new guest to our hotel, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for the little stink bugs who decided to visit during your stay. We have addressed this problem and should not have any other issues as they are gone.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us directly here at the hotel and we will be glad to assist you.

Thanks Again,

Joe L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
618 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

My first impression of the stay at the Lawrenceburg Holiday Inn actually started the night before arrival when I spoke with Elaine on the phone.
She helped me fix a mix up I did when booking on line.(thanks again).
The hotel is a well maintained older property.
The room was as others have said very clean and comfortable.
Very close to the Hollywood, hospital, shopping and fast food.
If using a Garmin the directions are will be wrong.
When you get close to town, re enter new search to find hotels and select the property there, it will take you to the hotel and not to the gas station a few miles away in the wrong direction.
Will stay again when in town.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Travel46804,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg. I am glad that we were able to win you back as a repeat guest in our hotel. I want to apologize for the directions that your GPS gave you to our hotel. We have been working the kinks out so that this does not happen again. I also want to say I am glad that your stay was pleasant and that Elaine was able to help you and to accommodate your needs. We look forward to your future arrivals and at anytime if you have any questions, please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel.

Thanks Again,

Joe L.
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
10.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati
Address: 765 East Eads Parkway, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Region: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lawrenceburg. Looking for a fun yet convenient place to stay? You found it! We're just 13 miles to the Cincinnati (CVG) Airport, and with coffeepots/microwaves/mini-fridges and free wireless high-speed Internet in all our rooms, it's the perfect place for the business traveler to stay. But who wants all work? We're only 1/4 mile from Argosy-Hollywood Casino, one of the most popular riverboats in the world. The Creation Museum is 7 minutes from us and we have packages available. For more excitementThe Lawrenceburg Speedway is just 1/4 mile away. Looking for something more physical? Perfect North Slopes is 5 miles away and offers skiing, tubing and snowboarding. Bring the kids! There's also Indoor Go-Kart Racing which is only 1/2 mile away and with our indoor heated pool the kids are sure to stay busy. Don't forget, breakfast is always complimentary at Holiday Inn Express! and check out our Smart Shower...besides our coffee, it's the best thing to get you going in the morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati Hotel Lawrenceburg
Holiday Inn Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing