We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski and snow tubing”

Perfect North Slopes
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great ski and snow tubing”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It is only 4 hrs from Nashville and great for a weekendget away to ski and tube. They do a great job maintaining the area. It's clean and everyone is very helpful. It can get a little crowded in the lodge trying to find seating because people just leave their stuff at a table. Otherwise, it is great. We have been 5 times. We love goibg every year. If you have never skied and want to try, this is the place togo. Ski school is included with the lift tickets and they do a great job with each learning station. They teach in small groups which is helpful.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    69
    13
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good place to snow ski and tube in Nirthern Kentucky”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

They keep the slopes groomed & generate snow to keep a good powder base. Plenty of lifts that are quick & easy to use. The ski patrol is all over the mountain to assist injured skiers. The tube riding area is tons of fun.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Motorcyclebuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Traveled here from Nashville, TN area. Left early morning, arrived just after noon. Had 3 hour snow tubing tickets waiting for our group of thirty Boy Scouts and adults. The park is very efficient with large crowds so we had plenty of time to make multiple runs down the slopes in our 3 hour window. Will definitely be back to try the skiing out one day!

Helpful?
Thank Damian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Expensive lift ticket for size of the ski area”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Perfect North has good skiing for a ski area of it's size. The only problem I have with them is the price for a lift ticket when compared to other ski areas of similar size. I went to Perfect North three Fridays ago and a lift ticket was $45 for eight hours. At Bittersweet a lift ticket on Friday is $32 and is good from open to close. Swiss Valley and Timber Ridge are even less than that. Other ski areas are also a lot cheaper for a childs lift ticket/rental and in some cases are free! For as much as this area costs and as crowded as it is I would expect better improvements such as skiable terrain expansions, detachable high speed lifts and better crowd controll.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Went on their "college night" with student discount. I consider myself a beginner in skiing. This was my 5th time ever and I thought I was on green trails all the time (didn't have the trail map on me while on the slope), but turned out I spent most of the night on blues. Lift lines are very well organized. Tubing was super fun too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank YueJ0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perfect North Slopes also viewed

 

Been to Perfect North Slopes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing