We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Loudonville, Ohio
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have been to the Hollywood Casino Hotel many times and it is one of the best. The rooms are clean and supplied well and the staff very friendly and helpful. There are several good eating places and a walk along the river and in town is great.

Room Tip: The rooms are assigned but we usually try for the first floor to avoid noise from any late gamblers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    71
    42
    19
    17
See reviews for
25
88
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed there a couple days ago. No pool, no hot tub, no continental breakfast , train tracks about 75 feet from hotel. Two trains in the middle of the night sounded like they were coming through the room. Hallway carpet was filthy and the elevator floor didn't look like it has been moped in days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lawrenceburg hotels

WILLARD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

good clean room friendly staff quick check in and check out casino has not changed much still hard to win any thing comps are pretty good they give you free breakfast buffet would stay again good location

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roncin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg IN for our seventh wedding anniversary trip. Our room was very nice and clean when we arrived. Check in was very fast and the hotel staff was very personable. The valet service was quick and efficient.

The food at the Epic Buffet was very good with a wide variety of main dishes and sides. We had a fantastic stay and will stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbvtfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, OH
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have been loyal fans since the very beginning of the first "Argosy" boat. Over the years, we have always been eager to explore each phase of expansion or upgrade of the boat or then the upgrade to the new Hollywood Casino Building. I am a Producer card holder - a devoted $1 slot player and loved to play the slots that were placed all over the facility. I understand that machines must be moved or only have so many "hours" on the floor but over the past year, they have removed over 60% of the basic $1 slots and replaced them with the video penny type machines :-(
I will play Video games at home on a Wii if I want to do that! There are No areas of $1 slots anymore any very little variety. The best "bank" of machines in front of the main cashiers cage was removed a few months ago and replaced with video poker machines - none of the regular players are happy and no hosts will return our calls on the matter!

Hollywood Casino is changing quickly and it is not for the good!!! I don't think I will ever go back! At least Rising Star has the basic "reels" slot machines!!! - takes a little longer to get there, but I will drive it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tam1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I took my mother here for Mother's Day 2014. Our rooms were very comfortable and clean. The Casino is nice but the slots do seem to be a little tight. One of rooms was comp'd and the other was reasonably priced. We also had coupons for the lunch buffet. We will definitely be back to visit.....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Wanted to stay at this hotel because of the Casino and restaurants. The room was spotless and very well appointed. The food at the restaurant was outstanding and we couldn't have been happier with the room- very comfortable and quiet- we were warned ahead of time to request a room away from the nearby railroad track and we had no problem- our room was quiet and comfortable. Even though this is a large hotel with lots of parking, there was a "safe feeling" about the whole area. I was not hesitant to walk to or from the car at night. We would definitely consider staying here again when passing through.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel that is not near the railroad tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
11.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel

Property: Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
Address: 777 Hollywood Blvd, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Region: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing