We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lawrenceburger

Lawrenceburger
Ranked #5 of 61 Restaurants in Lawrenceburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My fiancee and I love the Burgers here the toppings are a little pricey in our opinion but not pricey enough that we don't go! We were suspicious of the coleslaw with peanuts but love that also. The first few times we were there service was great since it is a small place. The downside to that is you hear everything the staff complains about. Recently we have had the same server twice and that is all we hear since the place is so small. And she has been so busy complaining she has missed little things in our order. Every other server we have had has been awesome! Haven't had a chance to sit on the patio yet but that is our next endeavor!
They don't have a website which is a bummer but you can get some of the info on their facebook page.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kanary77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    35
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
653 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Fun lil place.. Skip the casino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Get out of dodge every once and a while.. Small town spot, great charm, above average food. If visiting the area or casino give this spot a try

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonny_circumvehor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
247 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Gigantic Angus burgers with creative toppings galore. I loved the barbeque topping and thick-cut fries.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbla1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I had a great burger.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

I've wanted to try this place for quite a while. I am so glad I finally made it here. I had the Lawrence Burger with the garden. It was perfectly cooked. The garden was fresh. And the cooking show was entertaining. I can't wait to return.

Helpful?
Thank spidrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Decent burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Ate here once. Will return. The burger didn't stand out. Looked better than it tasted. The bun was fresh. It will stand up well to the array of sauces they have. The meat was flavorless which was disappointing. They did not ask how I wanted it cooked (medium) and served it well done which may have contributed to the lack of flavor.

The men's room had no soap in the dispenser. The cooks were guys so that was also concerning.

In summary, this place is good, but has room for improvement.

Helpful?
Thank JajaAddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lawrenceburger also viewed

 

Been to Lawrenceburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing